W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > January to March 2015

Re: do not deprecate synchronous XMLHttpRequest

From: Jonas Sicking <jonas@sicking.cc>
Date: Tue, 10 Feb 2015 13:02:25 -0800
Message-ID: <CA+c2ei-kBjSJo14HgHpCwMg7BNWwbZGucFqaBDm9OtChc-m=xw@mail.gmail.com>
To: Michaela Merz <michaela.merz@hermetos.com>
Cc: Marc Fawzi <marc.fawzi@gmail.com>, Florian Bösch <pyalot@gmail.com>, Glenn Adams <glenn@skynav.com>, Ashley Gullen <ashley@scirra.com>, George Calvert <george.calvert@loudthink.com>, "public-webapps@w3.org" <public-webapps@w3.org>
On Tue, Feb 10, 2015 at 12:43 PM, Michaela Merz
<michaela.merz@hermetos.com> wrote:
> Blobs are immutable but it would be cool to have blob
> 'pipes' or FIFOs allowing us to stream from those pipes by feeding them
> via AJAX.

Since it sounds like you want to help with this, there's good news!
There's an API draft available. It would be very helpful to have web
developers, such as yourself, to try it out and find any rough edges
before it ships in browsers.

There's a spec and a prototype implementation over at
https://github.com/whatwg/streams/

It would be very helpful if you try it out and report any problems
that you find or share any cool demos that you create.

/ Jonas
Received on Tuesday, 10 February 2015 21:03:24 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 27 October 2017 07:27:25 UTC