W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > January to March 2014

Re: [fullscreen] Problems with mouse-edge scrolling and games

From: Vincent Scheib <scheib@google.com>
Date: Mon, 24 Feb 2014 10:41:15 -0800
Message-ID: <CAK-EfXmjCFr+i8jnhZdWV9jpBdYADna+=MU2a6fi9Tpq2HzriA@mail.gmail.com>
To: Florian Bösch <pyalot@gmail.com>
Cc: Glenn Maynard <glenn@zewt.org>, Thibaut Despoulain <thibaut@artillery.com>, Brandon Jones <bajones@google.com>, Ian Langworth <ian@artillery.com>, Webapps WG <public-webapps@w3.org>
On Mon, Feb 24, 2014 at 10:37 AM, Florian Bösch <pyalot@gmail.com> wrote:

> On Mon, Feb 24, 2014 at 7:07 PM, Vincent Scheib <scheib@google.com> wrote:
>
>> Windows has ClipCursor() and Linux has XGrabPointer(). Once we know we
>> can implement the functionality, we can discuss how to express this in an
>> API.
>>
>
> Would using Quarz CGWarpMouseCursorPosition work where you'd clamp the
> passed position into the desired rectangle?
>
>
> https://developer.apple.com/library/mac/documentation/GraphicsImaging/Reference/Quartz_Services_Ref/Reference/reference.html#//apple_ref/c/func/CGWarpMouseCursorPosition
>
>

I believe no, because it would allow the pointer to escape the region
before being warped back, permitting escape if clicked at that time as well.
Received on Monday, 24 February 2014 18:42:15 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 18:14:22 UTC