W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > January to March 2014

Re: [fullscreen] Problems with mouse-edge scrolling and games

From: Florian Bösch <pyalot@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 24 Feb 2014 19:37:05 +0100
Message-ID: <CAOK8ODhGmGNsc2--1DOGLZZ-Twpa-HQ8Szt7=e8Zwtp4=5e+BQ@mail.gmail.com>
To: Vincent Scheib <scheib@google.com>
Cc: Glenn Maynard <glenn@zewt.org>, Thibaut Despoulain <thibaut@artillery.com>, Brandon Jones <bajones@google.com>, Ian Langworth <ian@artillery.com>, Webapps WG <public-webapps@w3.org>
On Mon, Feb 24, 2014 at 7:07 PM, Vincent Scheib <scheib@google.com> wrote:

> Windows has ClipCursor() and Linux has XGrabPointer(). Once we know we can
> implement the functionality, we can discuss how to express this in an API.
>

Would using Quarz CGWarpMouseCursorPosition work where you'd clamp the
passed position into the desired rectangle?

https://developer.apple.com/library/mac/documentation/GraphicsImaging/Reference/Quartz_Services_Ref/Reference/reference.html#//apple_ref/c/func/CGWarpMouseCursorPosition
Received on Monday, 24 February 2014 18:37:32 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 18:14:22 UTC