W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-tag@w3.org > April 2010

Re: URIs, deep linking, framing, adapting and related concerns

From: Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 22 Apr 2010 11:55:55 -0500
To: www-tag <www-tag@w3.org>
Cc: Jonathan Rees <jar@creativecommons.org>, Rotan Hanrahan <rotan.hanrahan@mobileaware.com>, Thinh Nguyen <thinh@creativecommons.org>, Rigo Wenning <rigo@w3.org>, Daniel Glazman <daniel.glazman@disruptive-innovations.com>, Yves Lafon <ylafon@w3.org>
Message-ID: <1271955355.4466.10540.camel@pav.lan>
On Tue, 2010-02-09 at 12:44 -0600, Dan Connolly wrote:
> On Thu, 2009-11-12 at 15:15 -0600, Dan Connolly wrote:
> [...]
> > http://www.w3.org/2001/tag/group/track/actions/322
> > 
> > I'm working with Rigo and others to find people qualified
> > to research the legal as well as technical aspects.
> > 
> > A somewhat arbitrary estimate on when I'll have news is
> > end of January.
> 
> The search for qualified (and *available*) writing
> resources continues.
> 
> I bumped the due date back to 2010-03-23 in tracker;
> perhaps we'll have more news then.

That was a month ago, and there's still not much news
in the way of resources. (though we have seen some
news about deep linking in general).

Is it useful for me to keep my finger in the dike
for another few months? Or should I just withdraw
this action?


-- 
Dan Connolly, W3C http://www.w3.org/People/Connolly/
gpg D3C2 887B 0F92 6005 C541  0875 0F91 96DE 6E52 C29E
Received on Thursday, 22 April 2010 16:55:58 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 22:56:33 UTC