Re: On WCAG checklist

Hi Anna,

I wondered the same thing. The WCAG WG has not produced such a list, but 
WebAIM have done one [1].

best regards,


[1] escribió:
> Dear EOWG,
> I might have drowned in the ocean of WCAG 2.0 documentation so hope someone can resque me.
> WCAG 1.0 has "Checklist of Checkpoints for Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0" Apart from being a handy quick to read doc it also has the definition of priorities 1,2,3. This is what a company would need to read in order to understand how priorities translate to (disabled) user experience.
> Where is the same material for WCAG 2.0?
> WCAG 2.0 overview page has a link to A, AA, AAA and when I click on it I get to Understanding conformance document. OKAY, but where is the definition of A, AA, AAA. The doc says that for A one needs to implement all A SCs and so on. But I don't see a simple translation of A-AAA levels to user experience?
> Does a checklist for WCAG 2.0 exist or do we only have How to Meet WCAG 2.0 document?
> Br, Anna

Alan Chuter
Departamento de Usabilidad y Accesibilidad
Technosite - Grupo Fundosa
Fundación ONCE
Tfno.: 91 121 03 30
Fax: 91 375 70 51

Received on Friday, 6 March 2009 10:06:35 UTC