Re: On WCAG checklist

Hi Anna, wrote:
> Dear EOWG,
> I might have drowned in the ocean of WCAG 2.0 documentation so hope someone can resque me.
> WCAG 1.0 has "Checklist of Checkpoints for Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0" Apart from being a handy quick to read doc it also has the definition of priorities 1,2,3. This is what a company would need to read in order to understand how priorities translate to (disabled) user experience.
> Where is the same material for WCAG 2.0?
> WCAG 2.0 overview page has a link to A, AA, AAA and when I click on it I get to Understanding conformance document. OKAY, but where is the definition of A, AA, AAA. The doc says that for A one needs to implement all A SCs and so on. But I don't see a simple translation of A-AAA levels to user experience?
> Does a checklist for WCAG 2.0 exist or do we only have How to Meet WCAG 2.0 document?
> Br, Anna

Yes, the "How to Meet WCAG 2.0" is a [customizable] "checklist".


Shadi Abou-Zahra - |
   WAI International Program Office Activity Lead   |
  W3C Evaluation & Repair Tools Working Group Chair |

Received on Friday, 6 March 2009 10:04:11 UTC