W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-eo@w3.org > January to March 2009

On WCAG checklist

From: <Anna.Zhuang@nokia.com>
Date: Fri, 6 Mar 2009 10:50:02 +0100
To: <w3c-wai-eo@w3.org>
Message-ID: <D1E1C1C072023846AC4A55088BAA4B03309785C019@NOK-EUMSG-04.mgdnok.nokia.com>
Dear EOWG,

I might have drowned in the ocean of WCAG 2.0 documentation so hope someone can resque me.

WCAG 1.0 has "Checklist of Checkpoints for Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0" http://www.w3.org/TR/WCAG10/full-checklist.html Apart from being a handy quick to read doc it also has the definition of priorities 1,2,3. This is what a company would need to read in order to understand how priorities translate to (disabled) user experience.
Where is the same material for WCAG 2.0?
WCAG 2.0 overview page http://www.w3.org/WAI/intro/wcag.php has a link to A, AA, AAA and when I click on it I get to Understanding conformance document. OKAY, but where is the definition of A, AA, AAA. The doc says that for A one needs to implement all A SCs and so on. But I don't see a simple translation of A-AAA levels to user experience?
Does a checklist for WCAG 2.0 exist or do we only have How to Meet WCAG 2.0 document?
Br, Anna
Received on Friday, 6 March 2009 09:50:53 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 20:29:43 UTC