W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > spec-prod@w3.org > October to December 2015

Re: Proposed Final Design for W3C Technical Reports style in 2016

From: Alan Stearns <stearns@adobe.com>
Date: Tue, 10 Nov 2015 18:56:32 +0000
To: Edward O'Connor <eoconnor@apple.com>, Michiel Bijl <michiel@agosto.nl>
CC: John Foliot <john.foliot@deque.com>, fantasai <fantasai@inkedblade.net>, "Belfanti, Paul" <paul.belfanti@pearson.com>, Carlos A Velasco <carlos.velasco@fit.fraunhofer.de>, Coralie Mercier <coralie@w3.org>, "spec-prod@w3.org" <spec-prod@w3.org>, "chairs@w3.org" <chairs@w3.org>, w3c-ac-forum <w3c-ac-forum@w3.org>, W3C WAI Protocols & Formats <public-pfwg@w3.org>
Message-ID: <80D66ED3-EB81-4945-BAA7-C04C08FFAD3D@adobe.com>
On 11/10/15, 10:51 AM, "Edward O'Connor" <eoconnor@apple.com> wrote:

>Hi,
>
>I wrote:
>
>>> Not sure if this is too late, but the double scroll stuff totally
>>> doesn’t work on Safari 9 on OS X (scroll locks if you reach the
>>> bottom). Haven’t checked on an iPad.
>>
>> What is "the double scroll stuff"?
>
>Which is to say, scrolling
>http://fantasai.inkedblade.net/style/design/w3c-restyle/2016/sample

>appears to work fine for me in Safari. What do you think isn't working?
>
>

Here’s one problem I see in Safari:

1. Scroll TOC to bottom
2. Keep scrolling down in TOC pane (right pane now scrolls down)
3. Try to scroll TOC up (only right pane scrolls up until it hits the top)

Thanks,

Alan
Received on Tuesday, 10 November 2015 18:57:09 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:55:21 UTC