W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > spec-prod@w3.org > October to December 2015

Re: Proposed Final Design for W3C Technical Reports style in 2016

From: Michiel Bijl <michiel@agosto.nl>
Date: Tue, 10 Nov 2015 20:46:35 +0100
Cc: Edward O'Connor <eoconnor@apple.com>, John Foliot <john.foliot@deque.com>, fantasai <fantasai@inkedblade.net>, "Belfanti, Paul" <paul.belfanti@pearson.com>, Carlos A Velasco <carlos.velasco@fit.fraunhofer.de>, Coralie Mercier <coralie@w3.org>, "spec-prod@w3.org" <spec-prod@w3.org>, "chairs@w3.org" <chairs@w3.org>, w3c-ac-forum <w3c-ac-forum@w3.org>, W3C WAI Protocols & Formats <public-pfwg@w3.org>
Message-Id: <F900299A-F299-481F-BB9B-0402ECF6EBE9@agosto.nl>
To: Edward O'Connor <eoconnor@apple.com>, Alan Stearns <stearns@adobe.com>
Excuse me for my lack of explanation.

1. Scroll to the bottom in the left pane;
2. Scroll right pane to anywhere except for the top;
3. Try to scroll the left pane.

This breaks for me in Safari 9. 

—Michiel

> On 10 Nov 2015, at 19:56, Alan Stearns <stearns@adobe.com> wrote:
> 
> On 11/10/15, 10:51 AM, "Edward O'Connor" <eoconnor@apple.com> wrote:
> 
>> Hi,
>> 
>> I wrote:
>> 
>>>> Not sure if this is too late, but the double scroll stuff totally
>>>> doesn’t work on Safari 9 on OS X (scroll locks if you reach the
>>>> bottom). Haven’t checked on an iPad.
>>> 
>>> What is "the double scroll stuff"?
>> 
>> Which is to say, scrolling
>> http://fantasai.inkedblade.net/style/design/w3c-restyle/2016/sample
>> appears to work fine for me in Safari. What do you think isn't working?
>> 
>> 
> 
> Here’s one problem I see in Safari:
> 
> 1. Scroll TOC to bottom
> 2. Keep scrolling down in TOC pane (right pane now scrolls down)
> 3. Try to scroll TOC up (only right pane scrolls up until it hits the top)
> 
> Thanks,
> 
> Alan


Received on Tuesday, 10 November 2015 19:47:36 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:55:21 UTC