W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > January 2010

Re: Requirements for a possible "RDF 2.0"

From: Diego Berrueta Muñoz <diego.berrueta@fundacionctic.org>
Date: Tue, 19 Jan 2010 10:05:05 +0100
Cc: Danny Ayers <danny.ayers@gmail.com>, Harry Halpin <hhalpin@ibiblio.org>, Pat Hayes <phayes@ihmc.us>, Kjetil Kjernsmo <kjetil@kjernsmo.net>, semantic-web@w3.org
Message-Id: <8FEAB1B5-3CDB-42CE-90CE-6AE7FE80529E@fundacionctic.org>
To: Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>
Thank you for referencing MUO. Please note that we're about to  
announce a revised version of MUO which addresses the feedback we  
received wrt the previous version. Particularly, the new version  
includes support for the Interpretation Properties Pattern (IPP).

Best,

Diego.

On 18/01/2010, at 19:07, Ivan Herman wrote:

> See also, as an additional work:
>
> http://forge.morfeo-project.org/wiki_en/index.php/Units_of_measurement_ontology
>
> http://idi.fundacionctic.org/muo/muo-vocab.html
>
> Ivan
>
>
> On 2010-1-18 18:57 , Danny Ayers wrote:
>> 2010/1/18 Harry Halpin <hhalpin@ibiblio.org>:
>>
>>> ex:London ex:hasTemp "10" AND "10 rdf:value ex:Celsius"
>>
>> Now is probably a good time to mention timbl's Design Issue re.
>> "Interpretation Properties" :
>>
>>   http://www.w3.org/DesignIssues/InterpretationProperties.html
>>
>> and the ESW Wiki page which has unit-specific examples:
>>
>>   http://esw.w3.org/topic/InterpretationProperties
>>
>> (note in particular the "train wreck" mentioned there - an easy trap
>> to fall into)
>>
>>
>> for Harry's example, the corresponding statement would be:
>>
>> ex:London ex:celsius "10"
>>
>> timbl's piece also has a link to
>>
>> a simple ontology for units of measure:
>>
>>   http://www.w3.org/2007/ont/unit
>>
>> Cheers,
>> Danny.
>>
>>
>>
>>
>
> -- 
>
> Ivan Herman, W3C Semantic Web Activity Lead
> Home: http://www.w3.org/People/Ivan/
> mobile: +31-641044153
> PGP Key: http://www.ivan-herman.net/pgpkey.html
> FOAF   : http://www.ivan-herman.net/foaf.rdf
> vCard  : http://www.ivan-herman.net/HermanIvan.vcf
>

--
Diego Berrueta
CTIC-Centro Tecnológico
Head of Unit - Semantic Technologies
Parque Científico y Tecnológico de Gijón
c/ Ada Byron, 39 Edificio Centros Tecnológicos
33203 Gijón - Asturias - Spain
Tel.: +34 984 29 12 12
Fax: +34 984 39 06 12
E-mail: diego.berrueta@fundacionctic.org
http://www.fundacionctic.org
SkypeID: diego.berrueta
Privacy policy: http://www.fundacionctic.org/privacidad
Received on Tuesday, 19 January 2010 09:05:41 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:48:05 UTC