W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > January to March 2015

Re: PSA: Indexed Database API is a W3C Recommendation

From: Jonas Sicking <jonas@sicking.cc>
Date: Thu, 8 Jan 2015 16:29:18 -0800
Message-ID: <CA+c2ei-7Uyk+m8U50EqokPMEx_L2oO8Us3VYRZg5k40JbTBT7A@mail.gmail.com>
To: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@gmail.com>
Cc: Nikunj Mehta <nikunj@o-micron.com>, Eliot Graff <Eliot.Graff@microsoft.com>, Joshua Bell <jsbell@google.com>, Jeremy Orlow <jorlow@jorlow.com>, Andrei Popescu <andreip@google.com>, public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>
\o/

On Thu, Jan 8, 2015 at 12:20 PM, Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@gmail.com> wrote:
> Congratulations All! This was a job very well done.
>
> On 1/8/15 2:37 PM, Coralie Mercier wrote:
>>
>> It is my pleasure to announce that Indexed Database API is published as
>> a W3C Recommendation
>> http://www.w3.org/TR/2015/REC-IndexedDB-20150108/
>>
>> This specification defines an API for a database of records holding
>> simple values and hierarchical objects.
>>
>> All Members who responded to the Call for Review [1] of the Proposed
>> Recommendation supported the publication of this specification as a
>> W3C Recommendation, or abstained.
>>
>> Please join us in thanking the Web Applications Working Group [2]
>> for their achievement.
>>
>> This announcement follows section 8.1.2 [3] of the W3C Process Document.
>>
>> For Tim Berners-Lee, Director,
>> Philippe Le Hegaret, Interaction Domain Lead,
>> Xiaoqian Wu, Team Contact,
>> Yves Lafon, Team contact;
>> Coralie Mercier, W3C Communications
>>
>> [1] https://www.w3.org/2002/09/wbs/33280/IndexedDB-PR/results
>> [2] https://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/
>> [3] https://www.w3.org/2014/Process-20140801/#ACReviewAfter
>
>
Received on Friday, 9 January 2015 00:30:18 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 27 October 2017 07:27:25 UTC