W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > January to March 2015

PSA: Indexed Database API is a W3C Recommendation

From: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, 08 Jan 2015 15:20:48 -0500
Message-ID: <54AEE6A0.4030403@gmail.com>
To: Nikunj Mehta <nikunj@o-micron.com>, Jonas Sicking <jonas@sicking.cc>, Eliot Graff <Eliot.Graff@microsoft.com>, Joshua Bell <jsbell@google.com>, Jeremy Orlow <jorlow@jorlow.com>, Andrei Popescu <andreip@google.com>, public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>
Congratulations All! This was a job very well done.

On 1/8/15 2:37 PM, Coralie Mercier wrote:
> It is my pleasure to announce that Indexed Database API is published as
> a W3C Recommendation
> http://www.w3.org/TR/2015/REC-IndexedDB-20150108/
>
> This specification defines an API for a database of records holding
> simple values and hierarchical objects.
>
> All Members who responded to the Call for Review [1] of the Proposed
> Recommendation supported the publication of this specification as a
> W3C Recommendation, or abstained.
>
> Please join us in thanking the Web Applications Working Group [2]
> for their achievement.
>
> This announcement follows section 8.1.2 [3] of the W3C Process Document.
>
> For Tim Berners-Lee, Director,
> Philippe Le Hegaret, Interaction Domain Lead,
> Xiaoqian Wu, Team Contact,
> Yves Lafon, Team contact;
> Coralie Mercier, W3C Communications
>
> [1] https://www.w3.org/2002/09/wbs/33280/IndexedDB-PR/results
> [2] https://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/
> [3] https://www.w3.org/2014/Process-20140801/#ACReviewAfter
Received on Thursday, 8 January 2015 20:21:16 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 27 October 2017 07:27:25 UTC