W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > April to June 2015

Re: Imperative API for Node Distribution in Shadow DOM (Revisited)

From: Anne van Kesteren <annevk@annevk.nl>
Date: Wed, 6 May 2015 07:53:43 +0200
Message-ID: <CADnb78jfKa6tHXa=C5WeQc4U8LP4x8e=jwX5nDsW=XKp2Dasqw@mail.gmail.com>
To: Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@apple.com>
Cc: "Tab Atkins Jr." <jackalmage@gmail.com>, Elliott Sprehn <esprehn@chromium.org>, Hayato Ito <hayato@chromium.org>, Domenic Denicola <d@domenic.me>, Justin Fagnani <justinfagnani@google.com>, WebApps WG <public-webapps@w3.org>, Erik Bryn <erik@erikbryn.com>, Dimitri Glazkov <dglazkov@google.com>, "Edward O'Connor" <eoconnor@apple.com>, Steve Orvell <sorvell@google.com>
On Wed, May 6, 2015 at 3:22 AM, Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@apple.com> wrote:
> Where?  I have not yet to see a use case for which selective redistribution of nodes (i.e. redistributing only a non-empty strict subset of nodes from an insertion point) are required.

Isn't that what e.g. <select> does? That is, <select> only cares about
<option> and <optgroup> elements that are passed to it.


-- 
https://annevankesteren.nl/
Received on Wednesday, 6 May 2015 05:54:06 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 27 October 2017 07:27:31 UTC