W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-vc-edu@w3.org > October 2021

Re: VC-EDU Task Force Charter Update Q4 2021

From: Philipp Schmidt <ps1@media.mit.edu>
Date: Tue, 26 Oct 2021 15:26:10 -0400
Message-ID: <CAHnQ8tHY=b3Z6JNCWpxp4Ywn1dztYRnyaWU7JQyphbOJSOFR2Q@mail.gmail.com>
To: Kerri Lemoie <klemoie@concentricsky.com>
Cc: Credentials Community Group <public-credentials@w3.org>, public-vc-edu@w3.org
Kerri - Thank you for all the work getting us to the next iteration of the
charter. The VC-EDU task force continues to benefit from excellent
leadership. P

On Tue, Oct 26, 2021 at 12:38 PM Kerri Lemoie <klemoie@concentricsky.com>
wrote:

> Hello all,
>
> The VC-EDU Task Force has updated its charter. You can access the revised
> version here:
>
>
> https://docs.google.com/document/d/1fAdC1mBSP-p6zxXGRQNfSQNPe5MY6UZ6Tf676oY7BOk/edit#heading=h.iem8mwq6o4rn
>
> I’d like to give a big shout out to our founding chair, Kim Hamilton
> Duffy, who kicked off this Task Force as part of her work at MIT’s Digital
> Credentials Consortium. She did an excellent job shepherding us through
> many challenging discussions about aligning existing education data
> standards with VCs and setting up our primary work items to develop
> community reports about use cases (
> https://w3c-ccg.github.io/vc-ed-use-cases/) and data models (
> https://w3c-ccg.github.io/vc-ed-models/) which are currently in progress
> - in particular we have an eagle eye focus on use cases right now.
>
> A couple of revisions to the scope include:
>
> - Expanded to officially include training and achievement credentials
> - A reduced focus on the LER Wrapper envelope/letter approach and shift to
> encouraging native alignment to VCs. Standards working in this direction
> already include IMS Global and HR Open Standards.
>
> If you are interested in this work, please join the vc-edu mailing list (
> https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-vc-edu/) and our regular
> calls on Mondays at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST, 5pm CEST (
> https://meet.w3c-ccg.org/education).
>
> Thank you,
>
> Kerri
>
> --------
> Kerri Lemoie, PhD
> Director, Digital Credentials Research & Innovation
> badgr.com <https://info.badgr.com/> | concentricsky.com
> she/her/hers
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
Received on Tuesday, 26 October 2021 19:26:50 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 26 October 2021 19:26:51 UTC