W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-sdw-wg@w3.org > March 2016

sub-group time slots in DST (BP and Coverage)

From: Jeremy Tandy <jeremy.tandy@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 23 Mar 2016 21:18:28 +0000
Message-ID: <CADtUq_00-UcLQoDc0GSMmiHVF2Y=G+S4OenviLhhzv2vahWBYA@mail.gmail.com>
To: SDW WG Public List <public-sdw-wg@w3.org>, Linda van den Brink <l.vandenbrink@geonovum.nl>
All - at the Best Practices call earlier today, we agreed to move the call
to 13:00 UTC once daylight-savings catches up with us all.

(that's 9:00 in Washington DC, 14:00 in the London, and 15:00 in Amsterdam)

However (!) it seems that the coverage team have more need of that slot to
cater for their Australian participants; 13:00 UTC is 23:00 in Canberra so
there's no capacity to go any later than that!

PROPOSED:

   - *Coverages sub-group meet at 13:00 UTC* (9:00 in Washington DC, 14:00
   in the London, 15:00 in Amsterdam and 23:00 in Canberra)
   - *Best Practices sub-group meet at 14:00 UTC* (10:00 in Washington DC,
   15:00 in the London, 16:00 in Amsterdam and 00:00+1day in Canberra ... but
   we don't have any participants from Australia)

What do the Best Practice sub-team think ... especially Linda who raised
the issue today.

I'm looking for +1 (or -1) endorsements for the proposal ...

BR, Jeremy
Received on Wednesday, 23 March 2016 21:19:05 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Thursday, 24 March 2022 20:31:20 UTC