W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-sdw-wg@w3.org > March 2016

Re: sub-group time slots in DST (BP and Coverage)

From: Bart van Leeuwen <bart_van_leeuwen@netage.nl>
Date: Wed, 23 Mar 2016 22:21:45 +0100
To: Jeremy Tandy <jeremy.tandy@gmail.com>
Cc: Linda van den Brink <l.vandenbrink@geonovum.nl>, SDW WG Public List <public-sdw-wg@w3.org>
Message-ID: <OFDB8801D6.82B4CDC3-ONC1257F7F.00755449-C1257F7F.00755BFC@netage.nl>
0

Met Vriendelijke Groet / With Kind Regards
Bart van Leeuwen

##############################################################
# twitter: @semanticfire
# netage.nl
# http://netage.nl
# Esdoornstraat 3
# 3461ER Linschoten
# tel. +31(0)6-53182997
##############################################################



From:   Jeremy Tandy <jeremy.tandy@gmail.com>
To:     SDW WG Public List <public-sdw-wg@w3.org>, Linda van den Brink 
<l.vandenbrink@geonovum.nl>
Date:   23-03-2016 22:20
Subject:        sub-group time slots in DST (BP and Coverage)



All - at the Best Practices call earlier today, we agreed to move the call 
to 13:00 UTC once daylight-savings catches up with us all.

(that's 9:00 in Washington DC, 14:00 in the London, and 15:00 in 
Amsterdam)

However (!) it seems that the coverage team have more need of that slot to 
cater for their Australian participants; 13:00 UTC is 23:00 in Canberra so 
there's no capacity to go any later than that!

PROPOSED: 
Coverages sub-group meet at 13:00 UTC (9:00 in Washington DC, 14:00 in the 
London, 15:00 in Amsterdam and 23:00 in Canberra)
Best Practices sub-group meet at 14:00 UTC (10:00 in Washington DC, 15:00 
in the London, 16:00 in Amsterdam and 00:00+1day in Canberra ... but we 
don't have any participants from Australia)
What do the Best Practice sub-team think ... especially Linda who raised 
the issue today.

I'm looking for +1 (or -1) endorsements for the proposal ...

BR, Jeremy
Received on Wednesday, 23 March 2016 21:22:22 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Thursday, 24 March 2022 20:31:20 UTC