W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-sdw-wg@w3.org > March 2016

RE: sub-group time slots in DST (BP and Coverage)

From: Linda van den Brink <l.vandenbrink@geonovum.nl>
Date: Thu, 24 Mar 2016 08:00:44 +0000
To: Jeremy Tandy <jeremy.tandy@gmail.com>, SDW WG Public List <public-sdw-wg@w3.org>
Message-ID: <13F9BF0BE056DA42BFE5AA6E476CDEFE725C2F6F@GNMSRV01.gnm.local>
+1 no problem

Van: Jeremy Tandy [mailto:jeremy.tandy@gmail.com]
Verzonden: woensdag 23 maart 2016 22:18
Aan: SDW WG Public List; Linda van den Brink
Onderwerp: sub-group time slots in DST (BP and Coverage)

All - at the Best Practices call earlier today, we agreed to move the call to 13:00 UTC once daylight-savings catches up with us all.

(that's 9:00 in Washington DC, 14:00 in the London, and 15:00 in Amsterdam)

However (!) it seems that the coverage team have more need of that slot to cater for their Australian participants; 13:00 UTC is 23:00 in Canberra so there's no capacity to go any later than that!

PROPOSED:

  *   Coverages sub-group meet at 13:00 UTC (9:00 in Washington DC, 14:00 in the London, 15:00 in Amsterdam and 23:00 in Canberra)
  *   Best Practices sub-group meet at 14:00 UTC (10:00 in Washington DC, 15:00 in the London, 16:00 in Amsterdam and 00:00+1day in Canberra ... but we don't have any participants from Australia)
What do the Best Practice sub-team think ... especially Linda who raised the issue today.

I'm looking for +1 (or -1) endorsements for the proposal ...

BR, Jeremy
Received on Thursday, 24 March 2016 08:01:12 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Thursday, 24 March 2022 20:31:20 UTC