W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-sdw-wg@w3.org > March 2016

Re: sub-group time slots in DST (BP and Coverage)

From: Andrea Perego <andrea.perego@jrc.ec.europa.eu>
Date: Wed, 23 Mar 2016 23:10:28 +0100
To: Jeremy Tandy <jeremy.tandy@gmail.com>
Cc: SDW WG Public List <public-sdw-wg@w3.org>, Linda van den Brink <l.vandenbrink@geonovum.nl>
Message-id: <56F31454.4040006@jrc.ec.europa.eu>
+1 from me, Jeremy.

Andrea

On 23/03/2016 22:18, Jeremy Tandy wrote:
> All - at the Best Practices call earlier today, we agreed to move the
> call to 13:00 UTC once daylight-savings catches up with us all.
>
> (that's 9:00 in Washington DC, 14:00 in the London, and 15:00 in Amsterdam)
>
> However (!) it seems that the coverage team have more need of that slot
> to cater for their Australian participants; 13:00 UTC is 23:00 in
> Canberra so there's no capacity to go any later than that!
>
> PROPOSED:
>
>   * *Coverages sub-group meet at 13:00 UTC* (9:00 in Washington DC,
>     14:00 in the London, 15:00 in Amsterdam and 23:00 in Canberra)
>   * *Best Practices sub-group meet at 14:00 UTC* (10:00 in Washington
>     DC, 15:00 in the London, 16:00 in Amsterdam and 00:00+1day in
>     Canberra ... but we don't have any participants from Australia)
>
> What do the Best Practice sub-team think ... especially Linda who raised
> the issue today.
>
> I'm looking for +1 (or -1) endorsements for the proposal ...
>
> BR, Jeremy

-- 
Andrea Perego, Ph.D.
Scientific / Technical Project Officer
European Commission DG JRC
Institute for Environment & Sustainability
Unit H06 - Digital Earth & Reference Data
Via E. Fermi, 2749 - TP 262
21027 Ispra VA, Italy

https://ec.europa.eu/jrc/
Received on Wednesday, 23 March 2016 22:11:18 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Thursday, 24 March 2022 20:31:20 UTC