W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-prov-wg@w3.org > November 2011

Re: PROV-O telcon

From: Timothy Lebo <lebot@rpi.edu>
Date: Sun, 6 Nov 2011 17:07:16 -0500
Cc: Stian Soiland-Reyes <soiland-reyes@cs.manchester.ac.uk>, Khalid Belhajjame <Khalid.Belhajjame@cs.man.ac.uk>, Daniel Garijo <dgarijov@gmail.com>, James Cheney <jcheney@inf.ed.ac.uk>, "Deborah L. McGuinness" <dlm@cs.rpi.edu>, Paolo Missier <Paolo.Missier@ncl.ac.uk>, Luc Moreau <L.Moreau@ecs.soton.ac.uk>, Provenance Working Group WG <public-prov-wg@w3.org>
Message-Id: <99AD76D5-32E2-4F34-9241-B72F85A48FD0@rpi.edu>
To: Satya Sahoo <satya.sahoo@case.edu>

On Nov 6, 2011, at 4:00 PM, Satya Sahoo wrote:

> Hi all,
> The following is the agenda for our ontology telcon tomorrow at 12:00noon US EST (please note the corresponding time in Europe):
> 
> 1. Review the OPMO-based solution for modeling role information in PROV-O OWL and the instantiation as RDF using James's "division example" (Tim, Daniel, Stephan)


Writeup is at http://www.w3.org/2011/prov/wiki/Qualifed_Involvements_in_PROV-O


> 
> 2. Review the modified html document - (a) examples for wasRevisionOf, Recipe etc. (b) classes in "holding section", (c) properties in "holding section"
> 
> 3. Review new section in html document - Mapping PROV-DM to PROV-O
> 
> 4. Discuss proposal for simplifying the PROV-O for readers/users by re-structuring some of the properties in a "core" and an "extended" model

For this, I'd like to remind the group about http://www.w3.org/2011/prov/wiki/PROV_OWL_ontology_components
I'd also like to get acknowledgement that this can or will be used as we move forward.

> 
> 5. Discuss addition of diagrams for some of the object properties
> 
> We will use the Zakim bridge for the call +1.617.761.6200, conference 695 ("OWL") and the titanpad for taking notes (Tim, can you please send out the link to the titanpad?)

-Tim


Received on Sunday, 6 November 2011 22:09:38 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 16:51:03 UTC