W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-interledger@w3.org > March 2016

Re: Note on JSON signing

From: Shane McCarron <shane@spec-ops.io>
Date: Mon, 14 Mar 2016 15:02:20 -0500
Message-ID: <CAJdbnOA0ersQyd0+NGU_ZPwMbkNo48x7nGbrG7V-0ngiJGip+A@mail.gmail.com>
To: Dave Longley <dlongley@digitalbazaar.com>
Cc: Melvin Carvalho <melvincarvalho@gmail.com>, Adrian Hope-Bailie <adrian@hopebailie.com>, Jehan Tremback <jehan.tremback@gmail.com>, Stefan Thomas <stefan@ripple.com>, Anders Rundgren <anders.rundgren.net@gmail.com>, Interledger Community Group <public-interledger@w3.org>
I was aware of those.  I thought there was some other spec that addressed
JSON normalization / canonicalization in the absence of data typing.

On Mon, Mar 14, 2016 at 2:48 PM, Dave Longley <dlongley@digitalbazaar.com>
wrote:

> On 03/14/2016 02:47 PM, Shane McCarron wrote:
>
>> Hmm - Melvin, do you have a pointer to the normalize spec?  Sorry -
>> there are a lot of specs flying around.
>>
>
> This is RDF Dataset Normalization (Canonicalization):
>
> https://json-ld.github.io/normalization/spec/
>
> This is Linked Data Signatures, which uses it:
>
> https://web-payments.org/specs/source/ld-signatures/
>
>
> --
> Dave Longley
> CTO
> Digital Bazaar, Inc.
> http://digitalbazaar.com
>



-- 
Shane McCarron
Projects Manager, Spec-Ops
Received on Monday, 14 March 2016 20:02:45 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 14 March 2016 20:02:45 UTC