W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-media@w3.org > May 2014

Re: [EME] Editorship

From: Aaron Colwell <acolwell@google.com>
Date: Tue, 6 May 2014 16:55:21 -0700
Message-ID: <CAA0c1bD16r2ifjxzTkE2W8OEQ=tcm4bt+ifOoG4EGozvLmZe3w@mail.gmail.com>
To: Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>
Cc: "public-html-media@w3.org" <public-html-media@w3.org>, Adrian Bateman <adrianba@microsoft.com>, "David Dorwin (ddorwin@google.com)" <ddorwin@google.com>, "Mark Watson (watsonm@netflix.com)" <watsonm@netflix.com>, "Jerry Smith (WINDOWS)" <jdsmith@microsoft.com>, "Sam Ruby (rubys@intertwingly.net)" <rubys@intertwingly.net>
I'd like to thank Adrian for his help with the MSE spec as well. Good luck
to you in your new endeavors.

Aaron


On Tue, May 6, 2014 at 4:27 PM, Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>wrote:

>  Adrian Bateman has some new responsibilities at Microsoft and has
> decided it best to resign from being an editor of the EME spec.  I am sure
> the Media TF members will join the HTML WG Chairs in thanking Adrian for
> his work as one of the founding EME Editors.
>
>
>
> The HTML WG Chairs have decided to appoint Jerry Smith to replace Adrian
> as an editor of the EME specification.  Jerry will join David Dorwin and
> Mark Watson as the EME Editors going forward.
>
>
>
> Thank you to Jerry for agreeing to step up to this new role and thanks
> again to Adrian for his work as an EME Editor.
>
>
>
> /paulc
>
> HTML WG co-chair
>
>
>
> Paul Cotton, Microsoft Canada
>
> 17 Eleanor Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2E 6A3
>
> Tel: (425) 705-9596 Fax: (425) 936-7329
>
>
>
Received on Tuesday, 6 May 2014 23:55:49 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:33:03 UTC