W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-media@w3.org > May 2014

[EME] Editorship

From: Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>
Date: Tue, 6 May 2014 23:27:16 +0000
To: "public-html-media@w3.org" <public-html-media@w3.org>
CC: Adrian Bateman <adrianba@microsoft.com>, "David Dorwin (ddorwin@google.com)" <ddorwin@google.com>, "Mark Watson (watsonm@netflix.com)" <watsonm@netflix.com>, "Jerry Smith (WINDOWS)" <jdsmith@microsoft.com>, "Sam Ruby (rubys@intertwingly.net)" <rubys@intertwingly.net>
Message-ID: <faef2740217d4d96aac709332e53e21a@BL2PR03MB418.namprd03.prod.outlook.com>
Adrian Bateman has some new responsibilities at Microsoft and has decided it best to resign from being an editor of the EME spec.  I am sure the Media TF members will join the HTML WG Chairs in thanking Adrian for his work as one of the founding EME Editors.

The HTML WG Chairs have decided to appoint Jerry Smith to replace Adrian as an editor of the EME specification.  Jerry will join David Dorwin and Mark Watson as the EME Editors going forward.

Thank you to Jerry for agreeing to step up to this new role and thanks again to Adrian for his work as an EME Editor.

/paulc
HTML WG co-chair

Paul Cotton, Microsoft Canada
17 Eleanor Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2E 6A3
Tel: (425) 705-9596 Fax: (425) 936-7329
Received on Tuesday, 6 May 2014 23:27:46 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:33:03 UTC