W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-digipub-ig@w3.org > July 2014

Re: Join meeting Protocols and Formats WG/Digital Publishing IG

From: Thierry MICHEL <tmichel@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 22 Jul 2014 08:02:17 +0200
Message-ID: <53CDFE69.9050902@w3.org>
To: 'Michael Cooper' <cooper@w3.org>, w3c-wai-pf@w3.org, 'W3C Digital Publishing IG' <public-digipub-ig@w3.org>


On 22/07/2014 02:14, Janina Sajka wrote:
> Dear Thierry, All:
>
> My apologies for my very slow response on the topic of scheduling a
> joint teleconference.

I had thought that a 15 days period to answer the date proposal was good 
enough.

I have received a few answers, and had set the telecon date according to 
these responses, to fit everyone.

We have discussed this request during a regular
> PFWG call. In particular we discussed who, from PF, is most important to
> the conversation. To that end we resolved to ask whether it might be
> possible to schedule this conversation for a Monday at 1:00 PM Boston,
> which would be 17:00 UTC.

I can try to reschedule the meeting on monday August 25th at 1:00 PM 
Boston, which would be 17:00 UTC, (19:00 CET), but this slot is rather 
late in Europe, out of office hours and during diner time.
>
> We understand there has already been a scheduling conversation, and that
> it is difficult to find a time that meets everyone's availability.
> However, for our part, the proposed time is problematic for several key
> PFWG participants.

I will send another time proposal to both groups and see the reaction.
>
> Thank you for your understanding.
>
> Janina
>
> Thierry MICHEL writes:
>> please read "august":
>> the date that fits best everyone is monday august 25th at 15:00 UTC (08:00
>> PST, 17:00 CET, 11:00 EST).
>>
>> Thierry
>>
>> On 21/07/2014 19:25, Thierry MICHEL wrote:
>>>
>>> Janina, Michael, and Protocols and Formats WG, DPUB IG
>>>
>>> Following my previous email [1] to  setup a join Teleconference meeting
>>> between the Protocols and Formats WG and the Digital Publishing Interest
>>> Group, and considering the answers collected, the date that fits best
>>> everyone is monday 25th at 15:00 UTC (08:00 PST, 17:00 CET, 11:00 EST).
>>>
>>>
>>> To join this telecon, use the following logistics:
>>>
>>> The Zakim bridge number is +1.617.761.6200.
>>> the code conference is 3782 ("DPUB"), followed by the # key.
>>>
>>> We will also use an IRC channel to minute the discussions:
>>> Address:  irc.w3.org
>>> Available ports (choose one): 6667, 6665, 21
>>> IRC channel: #dpub
>>>
>>>
>>> [1] http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-digipub-ig/2014Jul/0018.html
>>>
>>>
>>> Best,
>>>
>>> Thierry
>>>
>>>> During our Digital Publishing Interest Group Teleconference today, we
>>>> have discused issues about structural semantics, and we would like to
>>>> have the opportunity to discuss these with the Protocols and Formats WG.
>>>>
>>>> We would appreciate if we could setup a join meeting to clarify the
>>>> following issues:
>>>>
>>>> 1- the formal mechanism to define new values for the role attribute
>>>> The role attributes has been considered for values and usage that are
>>>> not necessarily Accessibility related, may be values for replacing the
>>>> EPUB type.
>>>>
>>>> 2- if a specific value is accepted by the Protocols and Formats WG, for
>>>> electronic books or publication, are those values automatically accepted
>>>> by the HTML5 WG; would the HTML5 validator accept them?
>>>>
>>>> With the summer vacation, would a join meeting mid august fit the
>>>> Protocols and Formats WG ?
>>>>
>>>> for example on mondays august 11th, 18th or 25th at 15:00
>>>> UTC (08:00 PST, 17:00 CET, 11:00 EST).
>>>>
>>>> Let us know which date fits best your availability.
>>>>
>>>> Best
>>>>
>>>> Thierry Michel
>>>>
>>>
>
Received on Tuesday, 22 July 2014 06:02:53 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:35:51 UTC