W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-digipub-ig@w3.org > July 2014

Join meeting Protocols and Formats WG/Digital Publishing IG

From: Thierry MICHEL <tmichel@w3.org>
Date: Mon, 21 Jul 2014 19:25:09 +0200
Message-ID: <53CD4CF5.8060300@w3.org>
To: janina@rednote.net, 'Michael Cooper' <cooper@w3.org>
CC: w3c-wai-pf@w3.org, 'W3C Digital Publishing IG' <public-digipub-ig@w3.org>

Janina, Michael, and Protocols and Formats WG, DPUB IG

Following my previous email [1] to  setup a join Teleconference meeting 
between the Protocols and Formats WG and the Digital Publishing Interest 
Group, and considering the answers collected, the date that fits best 
everyone is monday 25th at 15:00 UTC (08:00 PST, 17:00 CET, 11:00 EST).


To join this telecon, use the following logistics:

The Zakim bridge number is +1.617.761.6200.
the code conference is 3782 ("DPUB"), followed by the # key.

We will also use an IRC channel to minute the discussions:
Address:  irc.w3.org
Available ports (choose one): 6667, 6665, 21
IRC channel: #dpub


[1] http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-digipub-ig/2014Jul/0018.html


Best,

Thierry

> During our Digital Publishing Interest Group Teleconference today, we
> have discused issues about structural semantics, and we would like to
> have the opportunity to discuss these with the Protocols and Formats WG.
>
> We would appreciate if we could setup a join meeting to clarify the
> following issues:
>
> 1- the formal mechanism to define new values for the role attribute
> The role attributes has been considered for values and usage that are
> not necessarily Accessibility related, may be values for replacing the
> EPUB type.
>
> 2- if a specific value is accepted by the Protocols and Formats WG, for
> electronic books or publication, are those values automatically accepted
> by the HTML5 WG; would the HTML5 validator accept them?
>
> With the summer vacation, would a join meeting mid august fit the
> Protocols and Formats WG ?
>
> for example on mondays august 11th, 18th or 25th at 15:00
> UTC (08:00 PST, 17:00 CET, 11:00 EST).
>
> Let us know which date fits best your availability.
>
> Best
>
> Thierry Michel
>
Received on Monday, 21 July 2014 17:25:40 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:35:51 UTC