W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-digipub-ig@w3.org > July 2014

setting a join meeting Protocols and Formats WG/Digital Publishing IG

From: Thierry MICHEL <tmichel@w3.org>
Date: Mon, 07 Jul 2014 18:45:47 +0200
Message-ID: <53BACEBB.1000704@w3.org>
To: janina@rednote.net, Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>
CC: w3c-wai-pf@w3.org, W3C Digital Publishing IG <public-digipub-ig@w3.org>
Janina, Michael, and Protocols and Formats WG,

During our Digital Publishing Interest Group Teleconference today, we 
have discused issues about structural semantics, and we would like to 
have the opportunity to discuss these with the Protocols and Formats WG.

We would appreciate if we could setup a join meeting to clarify the 
following issues:

1- the formal mechanism to define new values for the role attribute
The role attributes has been considered for values and usage that are 
not necessarily Accessibility related, may be values for replacing the 
EPUB type.

2- if a specific value is accepted by the Protocols and Formats WG, for 
electronic books or publication, are those values automatically accepted 
by the HTML5 WG; would the HTML5 validator accept them?

With the summer vacation, would a join meeting mid august fit the
Protocols and Formats WG ?

for example on mondays august 11th, 18th or 25th at 15:00
UTC (08:00 PST, 17:00 CET, 11:00 EST).

Let us know which date fits best your availability.

Best

Thierry Michel
Received on Monday, 7 July 2014 16:46:16 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:35:51 UTC