W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-digipub-ig@w3.org > July 2014

[Re-scheduled] Join meeting Protocols and Formats WG/Digital Publishing IG

From: Thierry MICHEL <tmichel@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 22 Jul 2014 19:13:55 +0200
Message-ID: <53CE9BD3.9060301@w3.org>
To: 'Michael Cooper' <cooper@w3.org>, w3c-wai-pf@w3.org, 'W3C Digital Publishing IG' <public-digipub-ig@w3.org>
Janina, Michael, PF WG, DPUB IG

The join Teleconference meeting between the Protocols and Formats WG and 
the Digital Publishing Interest Group,
is Re-scheduled on the same day, monday august 25th at 17:00 UTC (10:00 
PST, 19:00 CET, 13:00 EST), to accomadate the late request from the PF WG.

I hope this slot will now accomadate everyone.

-----------------

To join this telecon, use the following logistics:

The Zakim bridge number is +1.617.761.6200.
the code conference is 3782 ("DPUB"), followed by the # key.

We will also use an IRC channel to minute the discussions:
Address:  irc.w3.org
Available ports (choose one): 6667, 6665, 21
IRC channel: #dpub

Thierry.








On 22/07/2014 08:02, Thierry MICHEL wrote:
>
>
> On 22/07/2014 02:14, Janina Sajka wrote:
>> Dear Thierry, All:
>>
>> My apologies for my very slow response on the topic of scheduling a
>> joint teleconference.
>
> I had thought that a 15 days period to answer the date proposal was good
> enough.
>
> I have received a few answers, and had set the telecon date according to
> these responses, to fit everyone.
>
> We have discussed this request during a regular
>> PFWG call. In particular we discussed who, from PF, is most important to
>> the conversation. To that end we resolved to ask whether it might be
>> possible to schedule this conversation for a Monday at 1:00 PM Boston,
>> which would be 17:00 UTC.
>
> I can try to reschedule the meeting on monday August 25th at 1:00 PM
> Boston, which would be 17:00 UTC, (19:00 CET), but this slot is rather
> late in Europe, out of office hours and during diner time.
>>
>> We understand there has already been a scheduling conversation, and that
>> it is difficult to find a time that meets everyone's availability.
>> However, for our part, the proposed time is problematic for several key
>> PFWG participants.
>
> I will send another time proposal to both groups and see the reaction.
>>
>> Thank you for your understanding.
>>
>> Janina
>>
>> Thierry MICHEL writes:
>>> please read "august":
>>> the date that fits best everyone is monday august 25th at 15:00 UTC
>>> (08:00
>>> PST, 17:00 CET, 11:00 EST).
>>>
>>> Thierry
>>>
>>> On 21/07/2014 19:25, Thierry MICHEL wrote:
>>>>
>>>> Janina, Michael, and Protocols and Formats WG, DPUB IG
>>>>
>>>> Following my previous email [1] to  setup a join Teleconference meeting
>>>> between the Protocols and Formats WG and the Digital Publishing
>>>> Interest
>>>> Group, and considering the answers collected, the date that fits best
>>>> everyone is monday 25th at 15:00 UTC (08:00 PST, 17:00 CET, 11:00 EST).
>>>>
>>>>
>>>> To join this telecon, use the following logistics:
>>>>
>>>> The Zakim bridge number is +1.617.761.6200.
>>>> the code conference is 3782 ("DPUB"), followed by the # key.
>>>>
>>>> We will also use an IRC channel to minute the discussions:
>>>> Address:  irc.w3.org
>>>> Available ports (choose one): 6667, 6665, 21
>>>> IRC channel: #dpub
>>>>
>>>>
>>>> [1]
>>>> http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-digipub-ig/2014Jul/0018.html
>>>>
>>>>
>>>> Best,
>>>>
>>>> Thierry
>>>>
>>>>> During our Digital Publishing Interest Group Teleconference today, we
>>>>> have discused issues about structural semantics, and we would like to
>>>>> have the opportunity to discuss these with the Protocols and
>>>>> Formats WG.
>>>>>
>>>>> We would appreciate if we could setup a join meeting to clarify the
>>>>> following issues:
>>>>>
>>>>> 1- the formal mechanism to define new values for the role attribute
>>>>> The role attributes has been considered for values and usage that are
>>>>> not necessarily Accessibility related, may be values for replacing the
>>>>> EPUB type.
>>>>>
>>>>> 2- if a specific value is accepted by the Protocols and Formats WG,
>>>>> for
>>>>> electronic books or publication, are those values automatically
>>>>> accepted
>>>>> by the HTML5 WG; would the HTML5 validator accept them?
>>>>>
>>>>> With the summer vacation, would a join meeting mid august fit the
>>>>> Protocols and Formats WG ?
>>>>>
>>>>> for example on mondays august 11th, 18th or 25th at 15:00
>>>>> UTC (08:00 PST, 17:00 CET, 11:00 EST).
>>>>>
>>>>> Let us know which date fits best your availability.
>>>>>
>>>>> Best
>>>>>
>>>>> Thierry Michel
>>>>>
>>>>
>>
>
Received on Tuesday, 22 July 2014 17:14:27 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:35:51 UTC