W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-digipub-ig@w3.org > February 2014

Re: Draft agenda, DPUB IG concall 20140203 16 UTC

From: Fowler, Laura A <lfowler@ets.org>
Date: Mon, 3 Feb 2014 15:45:51 +0000
To: Liza Daly <liza@safaribooksonline.com>
CC: "public-digipub-ig@w3.org" <public-digipub-ig@w3.org>
Message-ID: <9672712C-B44C-43F0-BE20-890FC98D79EA@ets.org>
Regrets for me, I have a conflict.

Thanks,
Laura

On Feb 3, 2014, at 3:58 AM, "Liza Daly" <liza@safaribooksonline.com<mailto:liza@safaribooksonline.com>> wrote:

Hi all,

Below is a draft agenda for this week's IG concall, which will be held at 16:00 UTC [0] (08:00 PST, 17:00 CET, 11:00 EST, 01:00Tokyo).


A scribe is needed as usual - if you are willing to do the job, just send us an email in advance of the call.


Agenda

-------------------------------------------------

- Approval of previous meeting minutes [1]

- Metadata TF: updates from Bill

- Focus TF for next meeting (cf. all taskforces summary on wiki [3])
-- options: DOM-pagination? STEM/math?

- AOB


[0] http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20140127T1600

[1] http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-digipub-ig/2014Jan/0026.html

[2] http://www.w3.org/dpub/IG/wiki/UseCase_Directory#Social_Reading_and_Annotations

[3] http://www.w3.org/dpub/IG/wiki/Task_Forces



Joining the telcon

-------------------------------------------------

To join this telecon, use the following logistics:


The Zakim bridge number is +1.617.761.6200.

the code conference is 3782 ("DPUB"), followed by the # key.


SIP access to Zakim is available via a gateway; see instructions [11]

and user-contributed tips [12].


We will also use an IRC channel to minute the discussions:

Address:  irc.w3.org<http://irc.w3.org>

Available ports (choose one): 6667, 6665, 21

IRC channel: #dpub


See how to connect [13] using an IRC client [14] or our web interface [15]


User Instructions for Zakim [16]

   To mute your line press 61#. Unmute is 60#.

   To place yourself on the speaker queue ('q+' in irc)

   press 41# (Hand up).. Unqueue ('q-' in irc) is 40#.

   You may signal for W3C admin assistance with *0

   (only during W3C/MIT office hours).



Resources that you may need to read to prepare this meeting

-------------------------------------------------


* Digital Publishing Interest Group home page

http://www.w3.org/dpub/IG/


* Digital Publishing Interest Group Wiki

http://www.w3.org/dpub/IG/wiki/Main_Page


* Digital Publishing Interest Group Charter

http://www.w3.org/2013/02/digpubig.html


* IG Task forces

http://www.w3.org/dpub/IG/wiki/Task_Forces



[11] http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP

[12] http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP-tips

[13] http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/

[14] http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/#Client

[15] http://irc.w3.org/

[16] http://www.w3.org/2002/01/UsingZakim



-----------------------------------------

This e-mail and any files transmitted with it may contain privileged or confidential information.  It is solely for use by the individual for whom it is intended, even if addressed incorrectly.  If you received this e-mail in error, please notify the sender; do not disclose, copy, distribute, or take any action in reliance on the contents of this information; and delete it fromyour system. Any other use of this e-mail is prohibited.

Thank you for your compliance.

-----------------------------------------
Received on Monday, 3 February 2014 15:46:30 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:35:48 UTC