W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-automotive@w3.org > December 2017

Re: Proposed call schedule change

From: Streif, Rudolf <rstreif@partner.jaguarlandrover.com>
Date: Fri, 1 Dec 2017 09:45:42 -0800
Message-ID: <CANpGCGLKKsA4KEmsiS5h0tUoqet5WXS4nihHL9SmeO5LFwrrjw@mail.gmail.com>
To: T Guild <ted@w3.org>
Cc: public-automotive <public-automotive@w3.org>
Thank you, Ted.

The new schedule (PST/PDT) works for me.

Maybe it would make sense to have a poll (Doodle) on it?

:rjs

On Tue, Nov 28, 2017 at 2:03 PM, Ted Guild <ted@w3.org> wrote:

> At the F2F meeting there was a proposal to change our call cadence and
> time. There was a agreement with the attendees but want acceptance from
> the broader group.
>
> Starting with the New Year, January 2018, the Auto WG should start
> meeting weekly instead of twice a month. It should rotate so as to be
> accommodating to various time zones. There are uncomfortable times in
> each of the major timezones covered and it is expected people may opt
> out of attending those, instead relying on minutes, email and
> subsequent meetings.
>
> Tuesdays
>
> CEST: 6am / 3pm / 11pm
>
> EDT: 12am / 9am / 5pm
>
> PDT: 9pm / 6am / 2pm
>
> BST: 5am* / 2pm / 10pm
>
> JST & KST: 1pm / 10pm / 6am
>
> An automated reminder will be sent and ideally the Chairs and I will
> settle on an agenda that can be sent in advance so people can decide if
> they want to stay up late/get up early for a particular call.
>
> If a particular meeting is canceled then that time is skipped for that
> rotation and does not carry over to the following week since that would
> complicate how some may configure their calendars.
>
> When we discussed we also felt it would make sense to have the Business
> Group call, currently at a fixed time on the second Tuesday of the
> month, immediately follow the Working Group call. The combined Business
> and Working Group meeting would have a total duration of one hour and
> thirty minutes. The time would generally be divided evenly but can take
> into consideration whether a topic for one may need more discussion.
>
> --
> Ted Guild <ted@w3.org>
> W3C Systems Team
> http://www.w3.org




-- 
*Rudolf J Streif*
System Architect
Oregon Software Technology Center

*M:* +1.619.631.5383
*Email:*  rstreif@partner.jaguarlandrover.com



UK: G/26/2 G02 Building 523, Engineering Centre, Gaydon, Warwick, CV35 ORR
US: 1419 NW 14th Ave, Portland, OR 97209
jaguar.com | landrover.com
-------------------
Business Details:
Jaguar Land Rover Limited
Registered Office: Abbey Road, Whitley, Coventry CV3 4LF
Registered in England No: 1672070

This e-mail and any attachments contain confidential information for a
specific individual and purpose.  The information is private and privileged
and intended solely for the use of the individual to whom it is addressed.
If you are not the intended recipient, please e-mail us immediately.  We
apologise for any inconvenience caused but you are hereby notified that any
disclosure, copying or distribution or the taking of any action in reliance
on the information contained herein is strictly prohibited.

This e-mail does not constitute an order for goods or services unless
accompanied by an official purchase order.
Received on Friday, 1 December 2017 17:46:09 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 1 December 2017 17:46:10 UTC