W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-archive@w3.org > June 2008

Re: URGENT: Need PDF of MS' input [Was Re: Seeking earlier feedback from MS]

From: Michael(tm) Smith <mike@w3.org>
Date: Sat, 14 Jun 2008 02:47:26 +0900
To: Chris Wilson <Chris.Wilson@microsoft.com>
Cc: Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>, Sunava Dutta <sunavad@windows.microsoft.com>, Michael Champion <Michael.Champion@microsoft.com>, Rigo Wenning <rigo@w3.org>, Charles McCathieNevile <chaals@opera.com>, Doug Schepers <schepers@w3.org>, "www-archive@w3.org" <www-archive@w3.org>
Message-ID: <20080613174714.GU6754@sideshowbarker>
Chris Wilson <Chris.Wilson@microsoft.com>, 2008-06-13 10:30 -0700:

> I see.  I'm sorry, I was unaware until 5 minutes ago that the
> publishing process of this turned it into an XPS-or-PDF choice.
> That's...unfortunate, and should be repaired.

OK

> (As an aside, could you little-r me and give me your take on why plaintext is preferable to HTML?)

Because it ensures that it makes the information available to
people who use non-HTML mail clients -- especially people who want
to easily be able to quote parts of the comments.

  --Mike

Received on Friday, 13 June 2008 17:48:03 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 7 November 2012 14:18:18 GMT