W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-archive@w3.org > June 2008

Re: URGENT: Need PDF of MS' input [Was Re: Seeking earlier feedback from MS]

From: Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>
Date: Fri, 13 Jun 2008 19:04:55 +0200
Message-ID: <4852A8B7.1070604@gmx.de>
To: Chris Wilson <Chris.Wilson@microsoft.com>
CC: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>, Sunava Dutta <sunavad@windows.microsoft.com>, Michael Champion <Michael.Champion@microsoft.com>, Rigo Wenning <rigo@w3.org>, Charles McCathieNevile <chaals@opera.com>, Doug Schepers <schepers@w3.org>, Mike Smith <mike@w3.org>, "www-archive@w3.org" <www-archive@w3.org>

Chris Wilson wrote:
> 
> 
> Out of curiousity, why would you want a proprietary-format copy of the 
> paper?
> ...

I think the issues were:

1) Something other than "XPS" (*), and

2) Something that is posted to the relevant mailing list, instead of 
sitting on a MS server behind a license.

BR, Julian

(*) HTML comes to mind :-)
Received on Friday, 13 June 2008 17:05:38 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 7 November 2012 14:18:18 GMT