W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-gl@w3.org > July to September 2001

Agenda

From: Jason White <jasonw@ariel.ucs.unimelb.edu.au>
Date: Wed, 22 Aug 2001 18:18:04 +1000
Message-ID: <15235.27325.76.311143@gargle.gargle.HOWL>
To: Web Content Guidelines <w3c-wai-gl@w3.org>
Thursday, 23 August, 20:00 UTC, 4 PM US Eastern, 10 PM France, 6 AM
Australia Eastern, on +1-617-252-1038:

The purpose of the meeting is to establish a process for working
systematically through our list of open issues:
http://www.w3.org/WAI/GL/wcag20-issues.html

There are several issues identified as having proposed resolutions and
it might be easiest to start with those. The available options for
addressing open issues include:

1. Working through the document from start to finish, addressing
   issues as we proceed.

2. Addressing particularly complex or contentious issues first, and
   then examining more detailed questions of wording and individual
   checkpoints.

3. A mixture of the above (in each meeting, discussing some complex
   issues and also disposing of a few less difficult ones).

Some of the issues are already documented in the draft itself as notes
for reviewers.
Apart from determining how best to deal with the open issues, we
should also begin the process of actually addressing them.
Received on Wednesday, 22 August 2001 04:18:11 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 7 December 2009 10:47:12 GMT