W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-media-annotation@w3.org > September 2008

[AGENDA v2] Media annotations Working Group telephone conference 2008-09-16

From: Felix Sasaki <fsasaki@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 16 Sep 2008 12:16:27 +0900
Message-ID: <48CF250B.3050408@w3.org>
To: public-media-annotation@w3.org

Hi all,

this is version 2 of the agenda for tomorrows call.
Updates are: new issues for new requirements / use cases from yesterday,
updated regrets, call for a scribe, new topic "rotating calls", update
on f2f meeting, update on draft templates.


Media Annotations Working Group telephone conference 2008-09-16
Tuesday, 16 September 13:00-14:00 UTC (9:00am-10:00am Boston local)
Local time:
Bridge US: +1-617-761-6200 (Zakim)
Bridge FR: +
Bridge UK: +44.117.370.6152
Conference code : 6294 (spells "MAWG")
Duration : 60 minutes
IRC channel : #mediaann on irc.w3.org:6665
W3C IRC Web Client : http://www.w3.org/2001/01/cgi-irc
Other clients are listed at http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/#Client
Zakim information : http://www.w3.org/2002/01/UsingZakim
Zakim bridge monitor : http://www.w3.org/1998/12/bridge/Zakim.html
Zakim IRC bot : http://www.w3.org/2001/12/zakim-irc-bot.html
WG home page : http://www.w3.org/2008/WebVideo/Annotations/
WG admin home page : http://www.w3.org/2008/WebVideo/Annotations/admin
WG AI tracker : http://www.w3.org/2008/WebVideo/Annotations/track/
WG open issue : http://tinyurl.com/59ecly

Regrets: Phil, Daniel, Tobias, Raphael,

1) Agenda review / approval of previous minutes
Previous minutes: http://www.w3.org/2008/09/09-mediaann-minutes.html

2) Selection of scribe for next meeting. We are still looking for a
scribe, any volunteers?
Scribe list: http://www.w3.org/2008/WebVideo/Annotations/admin.html
Scribe FAQ:

3) Future telephone conferences and f2f meetings / call time

a) next call planed: 23. September

b) f2f meeting at TPAC update
We are planning to have a meeting slot for 1 hour with the PLING
Interest Group http://www.w3.org/Policy/pling/
Slot: Friday, 24 October, 11 a.m. - noon.

c) Call time rotation
We have people from the East cost interested in participating. I'd like
to get a feeling who would be willing to work in a bi-weekly rotating

Slot 1)
the current time, that is:
West Coast: 6 a.m.
Boston: 9 a.m.
Central Europe: 3 p.m.
Korea / Japan: 10 p.m.
Slot 2)
West Coast: 2 p.m.
Boston: 5 p.m.
Central Europe: 11 p.m.
Korea / Japan: 6 a.m.

The day of the week (Tuesday) would be the same. Please indicate at
whether this would work for you. NOTE: we would keep the UTC time also
if the time zone changes elsewhere.

4) Call for co-chair
No progress here

5) Action items

a) From tracker:

b) From last call. NOTE: tracker cannot handle "action items for everybody".
- All to check if there is standards/formats that you would like to NOT be
will keep this open for one more week
- All to check that the list will cover the various formats
will keep this open for one more week
- All to write a short introduction on the public mailing list
close this today.

6) Editing

a) Editors
No volunteers yet - please consider becoming an editor again

b) Editing setup, location etc.
Description at http://www.w3.org/2008/WebVideo/Annotations/editors.html

c) Editing targets
Now all in place:
"Ontology for Media Object Use Cases and Requirements"
"Ontology for Media Object 1.0"
"API for Media Object 1.0"

7) Open issues
URI for existing issues: http://tinyurl.com/59ecly

NOTE: please create Bugzilla issues for new requirementsl. You will need
a login for that, see http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/createaccount.cgi

a) [ISSUE 6054] http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=6054
Formats in scope / out of scope
In scope so far: IPTC, XMP, EXIF, EBU, MPEG-7
Candidate: IPTV metadata specification for IPTV video

b) [ISSUE 6064] http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=6064
Use case "Services by using an unified media annotation"
Proposed by Daniel

c) [ISSUE 6065] http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=6065
Use case "Video on IPTV"
Proposed by Daniel

d) [ISSUE 6066] http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=6066
Requirement "Covering variations across locales"

e) [ISSUE 6067] http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=6067
Use case "Audiovisual archive as a Cultural Heritage institution"
Proposed from Veronique at

f) [ISSUE 6068] http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=6068
Use case "Metadata to help promoting safe environments"
Proposed from Phil Archer

g) [ISSUE 6069] http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=6069
Use case "Multi media and semantic web technologies"
Proposed from Tobias

h) [ ISSUE 6077] http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=6077
Use case "Photo"
Based on XG report
and summarized in

i) [ISSUE 6078] http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=6078
Use case "Music"
Background same as "Photo" use case

j) [ISSUE 6079] http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=6079
Use case "News"
Background same as "Photo" use case

k) [ISSUE 6080] http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=6080
Use case "Tagging"
Background same as "Photo" use case

l) [ISSUE 6081] http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=6081
Use case "semantic media analysis"
Background same as "Photo" use case

m) [ISSUE 6082] http://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=6082
Use case "algorithm representation"
Background same as "Photo" use case

8) AOB

Received on Tuesday, 16 September 2008 03:17:06 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 21:17:30 UTC