On Dec 9, 2014 9:32 AM, "Boris Zbarsky" <bzbarsky@mit.edu> wrote: > > When getComputedStyle is called on a node from a different document, the style is determined based on the rules for the document of the window getComputedStyle is called on. > > What should happen when the node has inline style? Is that considered a rule attached to the node (so taking effect in this case), or to the node's document (in which case it should not take effect)? With no regard to any possible compat issues, the right answer seems to be "attached to the node", so it takes effect. ~TJReceived on Tuesday, 9 December 2014 22:20:09 UTC
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Monday, 23 January 2023 02:14:46 UTC