W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-international@w3.org > January to March 2014

Re: [css-syntax] ISSUE-329: @charset has no effect on stylesheet??

From: Anne van Kesteren <annevk@annevk.nl>
Date: Sun, 26 Jan 2014 00:35:48 -0800
Message-ID: <CADnb78g_+Jq87ERBo0Z5YFnTabBLjiECAr4hW2csEQwGOPWbiw@mail.gmail.com>
To: Asmus Freytag <asmusf@ix.netcom.com>
Cc: John Cowan <cowan@mercury.ccil.org>, Simon Sapin <simon.sapin@exyr.org>, Andrew Cunningham <acunningham@slv.vic.gov.au>, Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>, "Phillips, Addison" <addison@lab126.com>, www International <www-international@w3.org>, www-style list <www-style@w3.org>, "Tab Atkins Jr." <jackalmage@gmail.com>, Zack Weinberg <zackw@panix.com>
On Sat, Jan 25, 2014 at 8:09 PM, Asmus Freytag <asmusf@ix.netcom.com> wrote:
> Font mappings.

Yes, I know what you are referring towards, but "magic" fonts never
had standard support or caused implementations to go beyond Unicode.
They will break with selection, searching, etc. The only type of
client that might have support for them is a search engine.


-- 
http://annevankesteren.nl/
Received on Sunday, 26 January 2014 08:36:24 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 21 September 2016 22:37:36 UTC