W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-international@w3.org > January to March 2014

Re: [css-syntax] ISSUE-329: @charset has no effect on stylesheet??

From: Asmus Freytag <asmusf@ix.netcom.com>
Date: Sat, 25 Jan 2014 20:09:02 -0800
Message-ID: <52E48A5E.7080406@ix.netcom.com>
To: Anne van Kesteren <annevk@annevk.nl>
CC: John Cowan <cowan@mercury.ccil.org>, Simon Sapin <simon.sapin@exyr.org>, Andrew Cunningham <acunningham@slv.vic.gov.au>, Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>, "Phillips, Addison" <addison@lab126.com>, www International <www-international@w3.org>, www-style list <www-style@w3.org>, "Tab Atkins Jr." <jackalmage@gmail.com>, Zack Weinberg <zackw@panix.com>
On 1/25/2014 1:42 PM, Anne van Kesteren wrote:
> On Sat, Jan 25, 2014 at 9:39 AM, Asmus Freytag <asmusf@ix.netcom.com> wrote:
>> The take-away for now is that locking a spec into "unicode-only" mode
>> definitely locks out certain ermergent user communities - at least
>> temporarily.
> Then those communities have been locked out for a long time. Encodings
> supported by popular software clients all map to Unicode. There is no
> extra-Unicode support.
>
>
Font mappings.

A./
Received on Sunday, 26 January 2014 04:09:52 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 21 September 2016 22:37:36 UTC