W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-international@w3.org > January to March 2014

Re: [css-syntax] ISSUE-329: @charset has no effect on stylesheet??

From: Martin J. Dürst <duerst@it.aoyama.ac.jp>
Date: Sun, 26 Jan 2014 15:10:42 +0900
Message-ID: <52E4A6E2.60907@it.aoyama.ac.jp>
To: John Cowan <cowan@mercury.ccil.org>
CC: Simon Sapin <simon.sapin@exyr.org>, Andrew Cunningham <acunningham@slv.vic.gov.au>, Anne van Kesteren <annevk@annevk.nl>, Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>, "Phillips, Addison" <addison@lab126.com>, www International <www-international@w3.org>, www-style list <www-style@w3.org>, "Tab Atkins Jr." <jackalmage@gmail.com>, Zack Weinberg <zackw@panix.com>
On 2014/01/26 1:16, John Cowan wrote:

> Presumably a font-kludge encoding, one that maps either 0x00-0xFF,
> 0x80-0xFF, or U+F000-U+FFFF (the Microsoft dingbat range) to the needed
> characters.

I don't know much about the "Microsoft dingbat range", but U+F000-U+FFFF 
looks too big to be true.

Regards,   Martin.
Received on Sunday, 26 January 2014 06:12:53 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 21 September 2016 22:37:36 UTC