W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-ig@w3.org > October to December 2013

First CFP: Hypertext 2014, Sept 1-4, Santiago, Chile

From: Simon Harper <simon.harper@manchester.ac.uk>
Date: Tue, 05 Nov 2013 08:47:12 +0000
Message-ID: <5278B090.6080600@manchester.ac.uk>
To: dev-accessibility@lists.mozilla.org, bcab@lists.bcab.org.uk, Dbworld@cs.wisc.edu, access-announcements@ACM.ORG, CHI-ANNOUNCEMENTS@LISTSERV.ACM.ORG, BCS-HCI@jiscmail.ac.uk, webaim-forum@list.webaim.org, w3c-wai-ig@w3.org, AT-FORUM@LIST.RESNA.ORG, d.maxwell@ed.ac.uk, office@aaate.net, newsletter@arata.org.au, WP4_eAccess@eAccessplus.eu, INFSO-newsroom@ec.europa.eu, eInclusion@ec.europa.eu
Apologies for cross-posting.

First CFP: Hypertext 2014, Sept 1-4, Santiago, Chile
Call for Participation

Hypertext 2014 - 25th ACM Conference on Hypertext and Social Media
1-4 Sept. 2014, Santiago, Chile

Regular and short papers: 21 March 2014
Workshop papers, doctoral consortium papers and late-breaking results:
23 May 2014

The ACM Hypertext conference is a premium venue for high quality
peer-reviewed research on hypertext theory, systems and applications. It
is concerned with all aspects of modern hypertext research including
social media, semantic web, dynamic and computed hypertext and
hypermedia as well as narrative systems and applications.

The ACM Hypertext 2014 conference will focus on the role of hypertext
and hyperlink theory on the web and beyond, as a foundation for
approaches and practices in the wider community - ranging from the usage
of social media to the semantics of the 'Internet of Things'. We also
welcome submissions that focus on the linguistic aspects of hypertext
and user experience with linked entities, resources and events.

Hypertext 2014 tracks

- Links and Connections between People (chairs: Daniele Quercia, Johan
- Open Data and the Semantics of Things (chairs: Philippe Cudré-Mauroux,
Mathieu d'Aquin)
- User Experience and Adaptive Linking (chairs: Rosta Farzan, Vincent Wade)

Full paper submission: 21 March 2014.
Workshop papers, doctoral consortium papers and late-breaking results:
23 May 2014.

Submission instructions: See http://ht.acm.org/ht2014


General chairs: Leo Ferres, Gustavo Rossi
Program chairs: Virgilio de Almeida, Eelco Herder
Workshop and tutorial chairs: Federica Cena, Christoph Trattner
Poster and demo chairs: Carlos Castillo, Jill Freyne
Student chairs: Julita Vassileva, Martin Atzmüller
Local and publicity chair: Denis Parra
Proceedings chair: Altigran Soares da Silva



Received on Tuesday, 5 November 2013 08:47:41 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 20:36:46 UTC