W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > whatwg@whatwg.org > October 2013

Re: [whatwg] Proposal: Adding methods like getElementById and getElementsByTagName to DocumentFragments

From: Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@MIT.EDU>
Date: Thu, 31 Oct 2013 11:11:09 -0400
Message-ID: <5272730D.1070308@mit.edu>
To: Simon Pieters <simonp@opera.com>
Cc: Glenn Maynard <glenn@zewt.org>, "Tab Atkins Jr." <jackalmage@gmail.com>, Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@apple.com>, whatwg <whatwg@lists.whatwg.org>, Tim Streater <tim@clothears.org.uk>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>
On 10/31/13 4:07 AM, Simon Pieters wrote:
> I meant for element.getElementsByTagName, but not for
> document.getElementsByTagName.

Yes, I assumed that.  That's why I wondered what the compat situation is 
instead of just claiming it's not compatible...

-Boris
Received on Thursday, 31 October 2013 15:12:09 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Wednesday, 22 January 2020 17:00:12 UTC