W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webpayments@w3.org > September 2013

Re: Agenda: Web Payments Telecon - Wednesday, September 11th 2013

From: pindar wong <pindar.wong@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 9 Sep 2013 11:52:42 +0800
Message-ID: <CAM7BtUpqgGp4P02Tr6DdGtx8+MHHxw6JeXpZfzyxO4eBkBcmUg@mail.gmail.com>
To: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
Cc: Web Payments CG <public-webpayments@w3.org>
Dear All,

Perhaps if there's time, I would like to provide a brief update to Web
Payments @ Internet Governance Forum (IGF)  2013 meeting in Bali on Wed,
October 23rd at 08:30 UTC.

The session description is here:-

*No. 160 Emerging issues for fair trade and taxation of virtual goods*

http://www.intgovforum.org/cms/wks2013/workshop_2013_accomplish_list_view.php?xpsltipq_je=160

For those interested, there was a related session at last week's Asia
Pacific Regional Internet Governance Forum, on

http://2013.rigf.asia/workshop-proposal-8/

The  APrIGF video is here:-

http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/38276797

Unfortunately I had an IETF-related meeting in HK and was unable to travel
to Seoul as the original session time was moved.

Looking fwd to this week's call.

p.



On Mon, Sep 9, 2013 at 12:47 AM, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>wrote:

> This weeks call will focus on some of the new members and where their
> interests are as well as the proposal that Mozilla has put forward for
> simplifying the Web Commerce API. This will be a 60 minute call.
>
> If you would like to add or change anything on the Agenda, please send
> the request to the mailing list before the telecon or mention the
> changes at the beginning of the call.
>
> The dial-in information as well as minutes and audio logs of previous
> meetings can be found here:
>
> https://payswarm.com/minutes/
>
> ==========
> Wednesday, September 11th 2013
> Time: 1500 UTC / 8am San Francisco / 11am Boston / 4pm London
> Digital Bazaar Telecon Bridge
> SIP: payswarm@digitalbazaar.com
> Phone US: +1.540.961.4469 x6300
> irc://freenode.net/#payswarm
> Duration: 60 minutes
> Scribes: Travis, Kumar, Lehn, Longley, Manu
> ==========
>
> Agenda
>
> 1. Introduction of New Members
>    * Bloomberg
>    * University of Quebec, Economics
> 2. Web Payment Conference Schedule
>    * Dubai -
> http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webpayments/2013Sep/0030.html
>    * New York City -
> http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webpayments/2013Sep/0030.html
> 3. Update on GSoC Student Progress
> 4. Simplifying the Commerce API
>    *
> http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webpayments/2013Sep/0019.html
>
> -- manu
>
> --
> Manu Sporny (skype: msporny, twitter: manusporny, G+: +Manu Sporny)
> Founder/CEO - Digital Bazaar, Inc.
> blog: Meritora - Web payments commercial launch
> http://blog.meritora.com/launch/
>
>
Received on Monday, 9 September 2013 03:53:09 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:07:24 UTC