W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webmachinelearning@w3.org > March 2021

WebML CG Teleconference – 18 March 2021 - 15:00-16:00 UTC+0

From: Kostiainen, Anssi <anssi.kostiainen@intel.com>
Date: Thu, 11 Mar 2021 15:13:38 +0000
To: "public-webmachinelearning@w3.org" <public-webmachinelearning@w3.org>
Message-ID: <D1104FBD-0304-4EE2-89D7-30824C462F73@intel.com>
‼️This 18 March 2021 call starts an hour later than the usual in the US/Canada i.e. 08:00 San Francisco and 11:00 Boston. Other locations the usual time.
Latest version: https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2021-03-18-agenda.md


WebML CG Teleconference – 18 March 2021 - 15:00-16:00 UTC+0
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)     Thu, 4 March 2021       08:00   UTC-7 hours ‼️
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Thu, 4 March 2021       11:00   UTC-4 hours ‼️
London (United Kingdom - England)       Thu, 4 March 2021       15:00   UTC+0 hours
Berlin (Germany)        Thu, 4 March 2021       16:00   UTC+1 hours
Helsinki (Finland)      Thu, 4 March 2021       17:00   UTC+2 hours
Shanghai (China)        Thu, 4 March 2021       23:00   UTC+8 hours
Tokyo (Japan)   Fri, 5 March 2021       00:00   UTC+9 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thu, 4 March 2021       15:00 UTC

Other locations: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20210318T15


‼️ Adjusted for Daylight Saving Time<https://www.timeanddate.com/time/dst/2021a.html>. Most of the US and Canada will be moving their clocks forward on Sunday, 14 March. This is two weeks earlier than Europe. Most European clocks will move 1 hour forward on Sunday, 28 March.

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2021-03-18-agenda.md#agenda>Agenda
<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2021-03-18-agenda.md#web-native-update>web-native update

An update on webnn-native open-source project progress and plans (Ningxin):

https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn-native/pull/1


<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2021-03-18-agenda.md#operation-specific-apis>Operation-specific APIs

Operation-specific APIs proposal use cases and requirements (Ping, Jonathan): https://github.com/webmachinelearning/proposals/issues/2


Discuss high-level requirements for WebNN API (Ningxin, Chai):

  *   Req: Direct access to the convolution op

  *   Addressed by: https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/pull/149#discussion_r591634607


  *   Req: Support for native tensor types, GPU buffers

  *   Addressed by https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/pull/149 for GPU buffers

  *   Req: Device preference setting when compiling a graph to reduce IO between accelerators

  *   Addressed by: ?

  *   Req: Optimization for single-op graph execution

  *   Addressed by: ?

Proposal to spin these high-level requirements for WebNN API into its own issue to be resolved.

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2021-03-18-agenda.md#tag-review-feedback---open-prs>TAG review feedback - open PRs

NamedOutput mechanism clarification

  *   issue #140: https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/140

  *   PR #147: https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/pull/147


WebGL and WebGPU interops

  *   related issues #135, #141, #136:
     *   Create context from external sources https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/135

     *   Prefix generic interface names https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/141

     *   Switch to use constructor https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/136

  *   PR #149: https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/pull/149


<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2021-03-18-agenda.md#tag-review-feedback---open-issues-without-associated-prs>TAG review feedback - open issues without associated PRs

Review and provide your comments:

  *   Define a common term for logical tensor changes? https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/150

  *   Isomorphic JS story, worker scope exposure? https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/142

  *   Ergonomics of the JS examples https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/139

  *   String enum for activations https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/138


(All open tag-tracker issues without associated PR: https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues?q=is%3Aissue+is%3Aopen+label%3Atag-tracker+-linked%3Apr+)

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2021-03-18-agenda.md#privacy-review-feedback---normative-change-proposals>Privacy review feedback - normative change proposals
Review the proposal to make WebNN API a policy-controlled feature: https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/145


Received on Thursday, 11 March 2021 15:13:59 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Thursday, 11 March 2021 15:14:01 UTC