W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webmachinelearning@w3.org > November 2020

CANCELLED - WebML CG Teleconference – 26 November 2020 - 15:00-16:00 UTC+0

From: Kostiainen, Anssi <anssi.kostiainen@intel.com>
Date: Thu, 19 Nov 2020 17:24:35 +0000
To: "public-webmachinelearning@w3.org" <public-webmachinelearning@w3.org>
Message-ID: <1352BB7B-7443-40F4-88AB-31EC27BAE879@intel.com>
Hi All,

It was just brought to my attention 26 November 2020 is the Thanksgiving in the US (thanks Jonathan!).

To that end, we'll cancel this 26 November 2020 call and defer the agenda items that do not resolve themselves in the GH discussion meanwhile to the next call scheduled 10 December 2020.

Please enjoy your Thanksgiving safely!

Thanks,

-Anssi

On 19. Nov 2020, at 14.06, Kostiainen, Anssi <anssi.kostiainen@intel.com<mailto:anssi.kostiainen@intel.com>> wrote:

https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-11-26-agenda.md


WebML CG Teleconference – 26 November 2020 - 15:00-16:00 UTC+0
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)     Thu, 26 November 2020   07:00   UTC-8 hours
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Thu, 26 November 2020   10:00   UTC-5 hours
London (United Kingdom - England)       Thu, 26 November 2020   15:00   UTC+0 hours
Berlin (Germany)        Thu, 26 November 2020   16:00   UTC+1 hours
Helsinki (Finland)      Thu, 26 November 2020   17:00   UTC+2 hours
Shanghai (China)        Thu, 26 November 2020   23:00   UTC+8 hours
Tokyo (Japan)   Fri, 27 November 2020   00:00   UTC+9 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thu, 26 November 2020   15:00 UTC

Other locations: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20201126T15


<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-11-26-agenda.md#logistics>Logistics

  *   Chair: Anssi
  *   Scribe: ?
  *   IRC: irc://irc.w3.org:6667/#webmachinelearning

  *   IRC web client: http://irc.w3.org/?channels=#webmachinelearning

  *   Call-in details: https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/internal-webmachinelearning/2020Apr/0000.html (login with your W3C account<https://www.w3.org/Help/Account/>) - Zoom app install<https://zoom.us/download> recommended
  *   Minutes: https://www.w3.org/2020/11/26-webmachinelearning-minutes.html


<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-11-26-agenda.md#agenda>Agenda
<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-11-26-agenda.md#webnn-api-tag-review-progress-report>WebNN API TAG review progress report

Submitted and TAG review team assigned, ETA by the end of 2020:

https://github.com/w3ctag/design-reviews/issues/570


<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-11-26-agenda.md#security-and-privacy-considerations>Security and Privacy considerations

Review proposed questionnaire responses, fill in TBDs (TAG review dependency):

https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/119


Discuss Security and Privacy considerations for the spec:

https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/122


Review TAG guidelines:

https://www.w3.org/TR/security-privacy-questionnaire/#considerations


<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-11-26-agenda.md#support-the-execution-of-the-sub-graph-scenario>Support the execution of the sub-graph scenario

Per earlier discussion major use cases addressed? Close issue?

https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/105


https://www.w3.org/2020/11/12-webmachinelearning-minutes.html#t03


<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-11-26-agenda.md#style-transfer-ops>Style transfer ops

Please submit style transfer-related op proposals ahead the meeting for decision:

https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/108


<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-11-26-agenda.md#specify-the-modelbuildercreatemodel>Specify the ModelBuilder.createModel

Discuss how to clarify and specify the steps of ModelBuilder.createModel:

https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/107


https://webmachinelearning.github.io/webnn/#dom-modelbuilder-createmodel


E.g. concern over the topology created before the model is created.

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-11-26-agenda.md#chained-api-for-the-operands>Chained API for the Operands

With no strong use case identified defer for later?

https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/issues/106


<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-11-26-agenda.md#wg-charter-feedback>WG Charter feedback

Discuss a proposal to have an open-ended WG charter with a pipeline from CG to WG:

https://github.com/w3c/machine-learning-charter/issues/8


Status check and discussion on the other WG Charter issues; please file any issues at:

https://github.com/w3c/machine-learning-charter/issues


Received on Thursday, 19 November 2020 17:24:57 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Thursday, 19 November 2020 17:24:59 UTC