W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webmachinelearning@w3.org > April 2020

WebML CG Teleconference – 30 April 2020 - 14:00-15:00 UTC+0

From: Kostiainen, Anssi <anssi.kostiainen@intel.com>
Date: Thu, 23 Apr 2020 10:10:55 +0000
To: "public-webmachinelearning@w3.org" <public-webmachinelearning@w3.org>
Message-ID: <19FC39D8-CA38-46D8-A293-6A0388B4392A@intel.com>
https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-04-30-agenda.md


WebML CG Teleconference – 30 April 2020 - 14:00-15:00 UTC+0
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)     Thu, 30 April 2020      07:00 PDT       UTC-7 hours
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Thu, 30 April 2020      10:00 EDT       UTC-4 hours
London (United Kingdom - England)       Thu, 30 April 2020      15:00 BST       UTC+1 hours
Berlin (Germany)        Thu, 30 April 2020      16:00 CEST      UTC+2 hours
Helsinki (Finland)      Thu, 30 April 2020      17:00 EEST      UTC+3 hours
Shanghai (China)        Thu, 30 April 2020      22:00 CST       UTC+8 hours
Tokyo (Japan)   Thu, 30 April 2020      23:00 JST       UTC+9 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thu, 30 April 2020      14:00 UTC

Other locations: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20200430T14&p1=1440

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-04-30-agenda.md#logistics>Logistics

  *   Chair: Anssi
  *   Scribe: ?
  *   IRC: irc://irc.w3.org:6667/#webmachinelearning
  *   IRC web client: http://irc.w3.org/?channels=#webmachinelearning
  *   Call-in details: https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/internal-webmachinelearning/2020Apr/0000.html (login with your W3C account<https://www.w3.org/Help/Account/>) - ‼️ we're now trialing Zoom, app install<https://zoom.us/download> recommended, the web client has issues
  *   Minutes: https://www.w3.org/2020/04/30-webmachinelearning-minutes.html

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-04-30-agenda.md#agenda>Agenda
<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-04-30-agenda.md#webnn-first-wave-models-and-ops>WebNN first wave models and ops

Discuss WebNN first wave models and ops, action review

  *   Review PR https://github.com/webmachinelearning/webnn/pull/52

  *   Compare with XLA to see what ops, if any, are too high level (Nikhil & Daniel)
  *   Review opsets from a year ago to see what couldn't be ran on ONNX opsets (Daniel)
  *   Intersection between XLA & ONNX (Paul)

Next: choose a batch of ops to add to WebNN API informed by homework

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-04-30-agenda.md#model-loader-api>Model Loader API

Review spec strawman, please open issues for your feedback

  *   Spec: https://webmachinelearning.github.io/model-loader/
  *   GitHub: https://github.com/webmachinelearning/model-loader

Next: work out a plan for spec definition

<https://github.com/webmachinelearning/meetings/blob/master/telcons/2020-04-30-agenda.md#virtual-workshop-topics-survey>Virtual workshop topics survey

Workshop prepwork status

  *   Sketch out details for the "Domain-specific compilers for ML" high-level topic
  *   Review topics survey: https://bit.ly/webml-workshop-survey
  *   Review workshop agenda details: https://bit.ly/webml-workshop-talks

Next: review survey results and adjust topics accordingly, start outreach to people
Received on Thursday, 23 April 2020 10:11:15 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Thursday, 23 April 2020 10:11:16 UTC