W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webappsec@w3.org > April 2021

Teleconference agenda for 2021-04-20.

From: Mike West <mkwst@google.com>
Date: Mon, 19 Apr 2021 17:26:21 +0200
Message-ID: <CAKXHy=eCKD=hO9fkQg3Je5ZGd5tueyBGbOY0M2wPKmLVd0QSig@mail.gmail.com>
To: Web Application Security Working Group <public-webappsec@w3.org>
Cc: Dan Veditz <dveditz@mozilla.com>, Wendy Seltzer <wseltzer@w3.org>, Samuel Weiler <weiler@w3.org>, "Michael[tm] Smith" <mike@w3.org>
Hey folks, turns out that _drafting_ an email isn't enough. Sending it is
critical. :) Here's a proposed agenda for tomorrow:

---

Tuesday, April 20th: 18:00 UTC
<https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20210420T1800>
(11:00
California, 14:00 Boston, 19:00 London, 20:00 Berlin)

*Draft Agenda*

   -

   Charter
   - Brief update on current status.
      - Work mode for drafts vs living specs (WHATWG has a nice example
      <https://whatwg.org/working-mode#changes>).
   -

   WebCrypto
   - Interest in well-scoped additions (e.g. ed25519
      <https://github.com/w3ctag/design-reviews/issues/466>, UUID
      <https://github.com/WICG/uuid>). Is this document something we should
      adopt into this group?
   -

   Permissions API
   - Can this move forward? Substantive changes have been few and far
      between.
   -

   Odds and ends:
   - Policy Container: https://github.com/whatwg/html/pull/6504
      - Credentiallessness:
      https://github.com/w3ctag/design-reviews/issues/582
      - Cross-origin Isolation deployment challenges:
      https://github.com/whatwg/html/issues/6364

If you would like to add an item to the agenda, please open a PR against the
agenda document
<https://github.com/w3c/webappsec/blob/master/meetings/2021/2021-04-20-agenda.md>
on
GitHub.
<https://github.com/w3c/webappsec/blob/main/meetings/2021/2021-04-20-agenda.md#logistics>
Logistics

   - Minutes:
   https://cryptpad.w3ctag.org/code/#/2/code/edit/Pq1xOhFZ9oxeI5vrXwx--B3a/
   - Zoom: https://mit.zoom.us/join
      - Meeting ID: 993 7534 3999
      - Password: w3c
      - US : +1 646 558 8656 or +1 669 900 6833
      - International Numbers: https://mit.zoom.us/u/aezpAicYyd
   - IRC: irc.w3.org #webappsec for issues


Thanks!

-mike
Received on Monday, 19 April 2021 15:26:48 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Monday, 19 April 2021 15:26:49 UTC