W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > October to December 2015

Re: [Web Components] proposing a f2f...

From: 河内 隆仁 <kochi@google.com>
Date: Fri, 30 Oct 2015 14:48:20 +0900
Message-ID: <CADP2=hpybCQEuoKDkiHe=zq27LOKAqK12twAzu1sasygQm8cfA@mail.gmail.com>
To: Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@apple.com>
Cc: Cynthia Shelly <cyns@microsoft.com>, Chris Wilson <cwilso@google.com>, Travis Leithead <travis.leithead@microsoft.com>, Dimitri Glazkov <dglazkov@google.com>, Olli Pettay <olli@pettay.fi>, Chaals McCathie Nevile <chaals@yandex-team.ru>, public-webapps WG <public-webapps@w3.org>
On Thu, Oct 29, 2015 at 3:04 PM, Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@apple.com> wrote:

> >
> > On Oct 29, 2015, at 9:47 AM, Chris Wilson <cwilso@google.com> wrote:
> >
> > Or host in Seattle.  :)
> >
> > On Thu, Oct 29, 2015 at 9:20 AM, Travis Leithead <
> travis.leithead@microsoft.com> wrote:
> >> I would prefer a late January date so as to allow me to arrange travel.
> Otherwise, I’m happy to attend remotely anytime.
>
> I'm okay with either option with a slight preference on having it earlier
> since we didn't have much time discussing custom elements at TPAC.
>
> I would like to resolve the following issues for shadow DOM:
> 1. Clarify focus navigation
> 2. Clarify selection behavior (at least make it interoperable to JS)
> 3. Decide on the style cascading order
>
>
In addition, I'd propose

+ Decide on style inheritance (
https://github.com/w3c/webcomponents/issues/314)



> And the following issues for custom elements:
> 4. Construction model. Do we do sync / almost-sync / dance?
> 5. Do we support upgrading?  If we do, how?
>
> Any other issues?
>
> - R. Niwa
>
>
>


-- 
Takayoshi Kochi
Received on Friday, 30 October 2015 05:49:28 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 18:14:58 UTC