W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > April to June 2015

Re: Imperative API for Node Distribution in Shadow DOM (Revisited)

From: Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@apple.com>
Date: Fri, 08 May 2015 17:38:08 -0700
Cc: Elliott Sprehn <esprehn@chromium.org>, Anne van Kesteren <annevk@annevk.nl>, "Tab Atkins Jr." <jackalmage@gmail.com>, Domenic Denicola <d@domenic.me>, Justin Fagnani <justinfagnani@google.com>, WebApps WG <public-webapps@w3.org>, Erik Bryn <erik@erikbryn.com>, Dimitri Glazkov <dglazkov@google.com>, Edward O'Connor <eoconnor@apple.com>, Steve Orvell <sorvell@google.com>
Message-id: <EC9D37A0-C58F-4F7C-955B-0E9427131E4F@apple.com>
To: Hayato Ito <hayato@chromium.org>

> On May 7, 2015, at 7:20 PM, Hayato Ito <hayato@chromium.org> wrote:
> 
> Ryosuke, could you file a bug for the spec if you find an uncomfortable part in the spec?
> I want to understand exactly what you are trying to improve.

I don't think there is any issue with the spec per se.  What Anne and I both are pointing out is that event path isn't a style concept so node distribution can't be thought of as a style concept.

- R. Niwa
Received on Saturday, 9 May 2015 00:38:40 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 27 October 2017 07:27:31 UTC