W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > January to March 2014

Re: Why can't we just use constructor instead of createdCallback?

From: Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@MIT.EDU>
Date: Fri, 14 Feb 2014 15:35:13 -0500
Message-ID: <52FE7E01.70602@mit.edu>
To: Erik Arvidsson <arv@chromium.org>, Dimitri Glazkov <dglazkov@google.com>
CC: Jonas Sicking <jonas@sicking.cc>, Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@apple.com>, WebApps WG <public-webapps@w3.org>, "Edward O'Connor" <eoconnor@apple.com>, William Chen <wchen@mozilla.com>
On 2/14/14 2:03 PM, Erik Arvidsson wrote:
> Then we need to guard all DOM traversal and DOM mutation methods and
> throw if the counter is non zero.

This is a fairly nontrivial whack-a-mole exercise, sadly (starting with 
defining "traversal").

-Boris
Received on Friday, 14 February 2014 20:35:46 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 18:14:21 UTC