W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > April to June 2014

Re: [April2014Meeting] Building an Issue and Bug focused agenda

From: Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>
Date: Wed, 09 Apr 2014 00:03:30 -0700
Cc: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>, public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>, Hajime Morrita <morrita@google.com>, Hayato Ito <hayato@google.com>, Arun Ranganathan <aranganathan@mozilla.com>, Jonas Sicking <sicking@mozilla.com>, Feras Moussa <feras.moussa@hotmail.com>, Takeshi Yoshino <tyoshino@google.com>, Domenic Denicola <domenic@domenicdenicola.com>, Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@apple.com>, Aryeh Gregor <ayg@aryeh.name>, Alex Russell <slightlyoff@google.com>, Jungkee Song <jungkees@gmail.com>, Marcos Caceres <w3c@marcosc.com>
Message-id: <AE43A31B-3F1A-4E7D-95B5-EA2BFB451646@apple.com>
To: Dimitri Glazkov <dglazkov@chromium.org>

Would the WG be willing to put Web Components related topics on Friday when building the agenda? (Note: there are at least some Apple folks who will be there both days in any case.)

Cheers,
Maciej

On Apr 8, 2014, at 8:40 AM, Dimitri Glazkov <dglazkov@chromium.org> wrote:

> Actually, Friday sounds better for me too!
> 
> :DG<
> 
> 
> On Mon, Apr 7, 2014 at 10:55 PM, Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com> wrote:
> 
> Hi folks,
> 
> Id really appreciate it if we could decide whether Web Components related topics will be discussed Thursday or Friday. It is the topic I am most personally interested in, and I think I might only be able to spare the time for one of the two days, so Id appreciate knowing which day it will be (even if we dont work out the other schedule details). Friday would be more convenient for me, for what its worth, but either is fine.
> 
> Thanks,
> Maciej
> 
> On Apr 2, 2014, at 3:50 AM, Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com> wrote:
> 
> > Hi All,
> >
> > The [Agenda] page for the April 10-11 meeting includes a list of Potential Topics and other than a meeting with some members of SysApps on April 10 to discuss the Service Worker and Manifest specs, currently, all other time slots are unallocated.
> >
> > Although we will allocate time slots for agenda topics at the meeting, I think it would be helpful if each of the specs' "stakeholders and leads" - not just Editors but also implementers and developers - would please identify high priority Issues and Bugs in advance of the meeting. This should help attendees' meeting preparations, reduce some of the overhead of "agenda tweaking" and help make the meeting bug/issue focused.
> >
> > Among the specs that "come to mind" (including the two specs mentioned above) are:
> >
> > * Web Components; led by Dimitri et al. - what are the high priority issues, bugs, blockers, etc. to discuss?
> >
> > * File API; led by Jonas (will Arun join remotely?); which high priority bugs need discussion; status of LC processing; next steps
> >
> > * Streams specs; led by Feras and Takeshi (will Domenic join remotely?); status and plans for this effort; high priority issues
> >
> > * Editing; led by Ryosuke (will Aryeh join remotely?); plans; spec split?
> >
> > * Service Workers; led by Alex and Jungkee; high priority issues, bugs, etc.; plan and expectations for first Technical Report publication
> >
> > * Manifest; led by Marcos; high priority issues, bugs, etc.
> >
> > * Other high priority topics?
> >
> > Feedback from All is welcome, as well as proposals for a day + time slot for specific topics.
> >
> > -Thanks, AB
> >
> > [Agenda] <https://www.w3.org/wiki/Webapps/April2014Meeting#Potential_Topics>
> >
> >
> 
> 


Received on Wednesday, 9 April 2014 07:04:15 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 18:14:24 UTC