W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > April to June 2014

Re: [April2014Meeting] Building an Issue and Bug focused agenda

From: Dimitri Glazkov <dglazkov@chromium.org>
Date: Tue, 8 Apr 2014 08:40:35 -0700
Message-ID: <CADh5Ky3YE_2DyDDxNDQRSuVsHUT0XM8Dxfx51wifPV2UccP_sw@mail.gmail.com>
To: Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>
Cc: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>, public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>, Hajime Morrita <morrita@google.com>, Hayato Ito <hayato@google.com>, Arun Ranganathan <aranganathan@mozilla.com>, Jonas Sicking <sicking@mozilla.com>, Feras Moussa <feras.moussa@hotmail.com>, Takeshi Yoshino <tyoshino@google.com>, Domenic Denicola <domenic@domenicdenicola.com>, Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@apple.com>, Aryeh Gregor <ayg@aryeh.name>, Alex Russell <slightlyoff@google.com>, Jungkee Song <jungkees@gmail.com>, Marcos Caceres <w3c@marcosc.com>
Actually, Friday sounds better for me too!

:DG<


On Mon, Apr 7, 2014 at 10:55 PM, Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com> wrote:

>
> Hi folks,
>
> I’d really appreciate it if we could decide whether Web Components related
> topics will be discussed Thursday or Friday. It is the topic I am most
> personally interested in, and I think I might only be able to spare the
> time for one of the two days, so I’d appreciate knowing which day it will
> be (even if we don’t work out the other schedule details). Friday would be
> more convenient for me, for what it’s worth, but either is fine.
>
> Thanks,
> Maciej
>
> On Apr 2, 2014, at 3:50 AM, Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com> wrote:
>
> > Hi All,
> >
> > The [Agenda] page for the April 10-11 meeting includes a list of
> Potential Topics and other than a meeting with some members of SysApps on
> April 10 to discuss the Service Worker and Manifest specs, currently, all
> other time slots are unallocated.
> >
> > Although we will allocate time slots for agenda topics at the meeting, I
> think it would be helpful if each of the specs' "stakeholders and leads" -
> not just Editors but also implementers and developers - would please
> identify high priority Issues and Bugs in advance of the meeting. This
> should help attendees' meeting preparations, reduce some of the overhead of
> "agenda tweaking" and help make the meeting bug/issue focused.
> >
> > Among the specs that "come to mind" (including the two specs mentioned
> above) are:
> >
> > * Web Components; led by Dimitri et al. - what are the high priority
> issues, bugs, blockers, etc. to discuss?
> >
> > * File API; led by Jonas (will Arun join remotely?); which high priority
> bugs need discussion; status of LC processing; next steps
> >
> > * Streams specs; led by Feras and Takeshi (will Domenic join remotely?);
> status and plans for this effort; high priority issues
> >
> > * Editing; led by Ryosuke (will Aryeh join remotely?); plans; spec split?
> >
> > * Service Workers; led by Alex and Jungkee; high priority issues, bugs,
> etc.; plan and expectations for first Technical Report publication
> >
> > * Manifest; led by Marcos; high priority issues, bugs, etc.
> >
> > * Other high priority topics?
> >
> > Feedback from All is welcome, as well as proposals for a day + time slot
> for specific topics.
> >
> > -Thanks, AB
> >
> > [Agenda] <
> https://www.w3.org/wiki/Webapps/April2014Meeting#Potential_Topics>
> >
> >
>
>
Received on Tuesday, 8 April 2014 15:41:08 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 18:14:24 UTC