W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > April to June 2014

[April2014Meeting] Building an Issue and Bug focused agenda

From: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>
Date: Wed, 02 Apr 2014 06:50:54 -0400
Message-ID: <533BEB8E.1090801@nokia.com>
To: public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>, Dimitri Glazkov <dglazkov@chromium.org>, Hajime Morrita <morrita@google.com>, Hayato Ito <hayato@google.com>, Arun Ranganathan <aranganathan@mozilla.com>, Jonas Sicking <sicking@mozilla.com>, Feras Moussa <feras.moussa@hotmail.com>, Takeshi Yoshino <tyoshino@google.com>, Domenic Denicola <domenic@domenicdenicola.com>, Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@apple.com>, Aryeh Gregor <ayg@aryeh.name>, Alex Russell <slightlyoff@google.com>, Jungkee Song <jungkees@gmail.com>, Marcos Caceres <w3c@marcosc.com>
Hi All,

The [Agenda] page for the April 10-11 meeting includes a list of 
Potential Topics and other than a meeting with some members of SysApps 
on April 10 to discuss the Service Worker and Manifest specs, currently, 
all other time slots are unallocated.

Although we will allocate time slots for agenda topics at the meeting, I 
think it would be helpful if each of the specs' "stakeholders and leads" 
- not just Editors but also implementers and developers - would please 
identify high priority Issues and Bugs in advance of the meeting. This 
should help attendees' meeting preparations, reduce some of the overhead 
of "agenda tweaking" and help make the meeting bug/issue focused.

Among the specs that "come to mind" (including the two specs mentioned 
above) are:

* Web Components; led by Dimitri et al. - what are the high priority 
issues, bugs, blockers, etc. to discuss?

* File API; led by Jonas (will Arun join remotely?); which high priority 
bugs need discussion; status of LC processing; next steps

* Streams specs; led by Feras and Takeshi (will Domenic join remotely?); 
status and plans for this effort; high priority issues

* Editing; led by Ryosuke (will Aryeh join remotely?); plans; spec split?

* Service Workers; led by Alex and Jungkee; high priority issues, bugs, 
etc.; plan and expectations for first Technical Report publication

* Manifest; led by Marcos; high priority issues, bugs, etc.

* Other high priority topics?

Feedback from All is welcome, as well as proposals for a day + time slot 
for specific topics.

-Thanks, AB

[Agenda] <https://www.w3.org/wiki/Webapps/April2014Meeting#Potential_Topics>
Received on Wednesday, 2 April 2014 10:51:38 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 18:14:23 UTC