W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > April to June 2014

[April2014Meeting] Seeking status and plans from Editors not attending meeting; deadline April 9

From: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>
Date: Wed, 02 Apr 2014 07:05:18 -0400
Message-ID: <533BEEEE.5090608@nokia.com>
To: Hallvord Steen <hsteen@mozilla.com>, Travis Leithead <travis.leithead@microsoft.com>, "Gary Kacmarcik (Кошмарчик)" <garykac@chromium.org>, Eric Uhrhane <ericu@google.com>, Ted Mielczarek <tmielczarek@mozilla.com>, Scott Graham <scottmg@chromium.org>, Vincent Scheib <scheib@google.com>, Kinuko Yasuda <kinuko@chromium.org>, Bryan Sullivan <blsaws@gmail.com>, EDUARDO FULLEA CARRERA <efc@tid.es>
CC: public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>
Hi All,

The people in the To: list are spec Editors that are not registered for 
WebApps' April 10-11 meeting. Since you _won't_ attend the meeting, I 
would appreciate it if you would please provide a short status, plans, 
expectations and such for your spec(s). In general: what are the major 
issues blocking the spec; implementation status; testing status; what 
can others do to help; plan for next Technical Report publication; etc. 
Here are the specs including more specific questions for a few:

* Clipboard: Hallvord;

* D3E: Travis and Gary; plan and expectations to get the spec back to 
LC; testing status

* DOM P&S: Travis; plan and expectations to get the spec back to LC

* File API: {Directories and System, Writer}; Eric

* Gamepad: Ted and Scott; plan and expectations to get the spec to 
feature complete state (aka Last Call) and implementation status

* Push API: Bryan and Eduardo; plan to address TAG feedback

* Quota: Kinuko

Please send your status by April 9 at the latest (and feel free to use a 
spec-specific Subject: such as [quota-api]).

If you are a spec Editor and _will_ attend the meeting, please feel free 
to provide your status info in advance of the meeting although you will 
have an opportunity to discuss your spec at the meeting.

-Thanks, AB

[PubStatus] <http://tinyurl.com/WebAppsWG-PubStatus>
[Bugs] <http://tinyurl.com/WebAppsWG-Bugzilla>
Received on Wednesday, 2 April 2014 11:06:40 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 18:14:23 UTC